Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I have never tasted anything so good!My family loved it. When I made the dip I didn't even have any fruit. We ate all of it befor I had the chance to buy any! We ate in on graham crackers mainly. They were a good snack for my son. I thought it was so good, I even caought myself eating it with a spoon! I definitely will make this recipe again. The only substitute I made was lowfat milk for the whole milk, way too much fat for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
I have never had a fruit tray disappear so fast!!! Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I made this for a party and people could not believe that it wasn't storebought. Now I am constantly asked to make it for fruit trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this dip for a graduation party this weekend, and I'm glad that I doubled the recipe. It was such a hit. Everyone was asking me what was in it, and could they have the recipe. Great with cantaloupe, honey dew, and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I didn't have any vanilla pudding on hand so I used chocolate pudding instead. YUMMY! (especially with the bananas) I cut the powdered sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still sweet enough. I think it would taste great on a chocolate cake for frosting and between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was suprisingly good. I made 1/2 the recipe and it filled a med. mixing bowl. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is amazing!!!! It was the most amazing thing Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Cannot rave about this recipe enough! I made it for a Tupperware party and everyone LOVED it. A pregnant friend loaded up a plate of the dip just ate it with a spoon! LOL Really every single person at the party asked me for the recipe, it was the biggest hit (and one of the easiest things to make). This recipe makes a generous helping but it was completely gone by the end of the night. My toddler even loved it, she used it to dip everything into! :o) Probably the best recipe on allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This is the best fruit dip ever for strawberries or raspberries. Be sure you whip the cream cheese with a little of the milk for a few minutes to soften and smooth it out before you add the other ingredients or you will end up with cream cheese lumps in the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
We really like this dip, I like to dip vanilla wafers in it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States