Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Perfect! I made sure to blend the cream cheese first until it was light and fluffy, then slowly added the milk and made sure there were no lumps. Added the rest of the ingredients, and added a tsp of vanilla for additional kick. Served with fruit kabobs. Had to make 12 copies of the recipe for everyone at the office. Warning: you will want to eat this by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I made this fruit dip for my daughter's First Communion gathering. It was an absolute hit!! So fast, easy, and sinfully delicious. My mom even took some home to try on toast with peanut butter. She said it was great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
very easy & goes with all types of fruit... especially liked it with Granny Smith apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I didn't have any vanilla pudding on hand so I used chocolate pudding instead. YUMMY! (especially with the bananas) I cut the powdered sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still sweet enough. I think it would taste great on a chocolate cake for frosting and between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! This went over great at all of our holiday get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Great party food! This is my favorite fruit dip - so much better then the marshmallow fluff type. Someone ALWAYS wants the recipe. I use ff pudding/light cool whip/light cream cheese and 1% milk. Great with fruit skewers of strawberries, canteloupe, pineapple. Also great with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This fruit dip is so smooth and not an overwhelming flavor. I really enjoyed it with apples and red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is absolutely incredible, and addicting! I served the dip in a hallowed out pineapple and made fruit skewers of mellon balls, canteloupe balls, pineapple balls and grapes. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this dip for a graduation party this weekend, and I'm glad that I doubled the recipe. It was such a hit. Everyone was asking me what was in it, and could they have the recipe. Great with cantaloupe, honey dew, and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Sadly, this was not a hit for us. This has too much of the vanilla pudding flavor. Most of this went uneaten. We seem to prefer a marshmallow cream dip better. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States