Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
very easy & goes with all types of fruit... especially liked it with Granny Smith apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! This went over great at all of our holiday get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I made this fruit dip for my daughter's First Communion gathering. It was an absolute hit!! So fast, easy, and sinfully delicious. My mom even took some home to try on toast with peanut butter. She said it was great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This fruit dip is so smooth and not an overwhelming flavor. I really enjoyed it with apples and red grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was pretty good. It is very light and fluffy and not very sweet. I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla. I will make it again using vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this dip for a graduation party this weekend, and I'm glad that I doubled the recipe. It was such a hit. Everyone was asking me what was in it, and could they have the recipe. Great with cantaloupe, honey dew, and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
I didn't have any vanilla pudding on hand so I used chocolate pudding instead. YUMMY! (especially with the bananas) I cut the powdered sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still sweet enough. I think it would taste great on a chocolate cake for frosting and between layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was suprisingly good. I made 1/2 the recipe and it filled a med. mixing bowl. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is amazing!!!! It was the most amazing thing Ive ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I made this for a party and people could not believe that it wasn't storebought. Now I am constantly asked to make it for fruit trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States