Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
sorry this just seemed too sweet and was the only dish left over from the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrilynn

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I have tried 3 other fruit dip recipes from this site and this one is our favorite!!! Thanks, Michele, cambridge, ontario
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I left out the sugar & milk & used cook 'n serve pudding instead of instant. I also added 1/4 C. of orange juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Perfect! I made sure to blend the cream cheese first until it was light and fluffy, then slowly added the milk and made sure there were no lumps. Added the rest of the ingredients, and added a tsp of vanilla for additional kick. Served with fruit kabobs. Had to make 12 copies of the recipe for everyone at the office. Warning: you will want to eat this by the spoonful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This dip is great. We've made it many times and it goes everytime. I even put it on my bagel instead of cream cheese. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
Great party food! This is my favorite fruit dip - so much better then the marshmallow fluff type. Someone ALWAYS wants the recipe. I use ff pudding/light cool whip/light cream cheese and 1% milk. Great with fruit skewers of strawberries, canteloupe, pineapple. Also great with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This was very good. My fiance and his roomates ate their fruit because of this dip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I made this for my Bunco Club last night and no one said a thing about liking it. There was a lot left over. I'd probably stick to my marshmallow fluff and cream cheese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I loved this dip! I did as previous reviewers suggested and only added 1/2 the sugar, added the 1/ tsp vanilla. I also used French vanilla pudding, 1% milk and FF cream cheese. It was good, but I still felt it was missing something so I added a dash of cinnamon. YUMMY. Everyone loved this dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was my first time making this kind of fruit dip. I generally use a sour cream based dip. It was a huge hit at our church pot luck. I had a tray of strawberries and used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla it was yummy. Thank you for sharing this one with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States