Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Great Recipe! I used sugar-free pudding & fat free cream cheese & cut the sugar back to 1/2cup. I also added a sprinkle of ginger,cinnamon, vanilla & nutmeg for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I was nervous when I saw how much this made but it went so fast it's a good thing that there was so much! It was great on fruit and the cookies we had at the party. A nice change from the marshmallow recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
used cheesecake pudding by mistake was still great,but next time(and there definatly will be a next time)i want to try vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I've made this a ton of times and it always goes so fast. Everyone loves it and says they can eat it without any fruit! This is so much better than the dips with marshmallow fluff! Followed other's suggestions and beat cream cheese and milk first. Awesome dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is so tasty. It makes a huge amount but I plan to explore how it tastes on things other than fruit... maybe as a cake icing or filling. It is sweet but not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Oh My was this soo good. I made it Thanksgiving with a huge fruit platter.The Watermelon and cantalope were wonderful. I also put some clemantine tangerines on the platter. It reminded me of orange creamsicles. I beat the cream cheese with the milk first--no lumps. I also used 1/2 C. of the powdered sugar. It was wonderful, we ate i the next morning with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This was pleasant but one has to lower the sugar content as it is very sweet. I was thinking that I may try another pudding mix next time perhaps banana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Thank you Valerie for the wonderful recipe! The many football fans who gathered at our house for the playoff games absolutely loved this dip! It was terrific and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I was very excited to try this recipe but had a few problems with it. Even after mixing it in my KitchenAid mixer, there were tiny cream cheese lumps throughout that I had a hard time getting rid of. I also thought the dip had a bit of an artifical taste - not sure if that was from the pudding or the whipped topping; I added a dash of vanilla and thought that helped. My husband on the other hand loved it and was eating it out of a bowl with a spoon - no fruit. He would give the recipe at least four stars. I think kids would really love this recipe - good way to get them to eat their fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This one will not make it in the recipe book. We did not care for it at all. Tried it on apples and bananas and honestly...would have rather eaten them plain....sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States