Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I made this last year for my daughter's birthday and found this to be an excellent base to start. I left out most of the sugar and added vanilla yogurt to get more of a fruit dip instead of dessert. Still on the sweet side and extremely popular, and had lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This was a great recipe, but I thought that it needed a little something.....so, I added some almond extract, cinnamon, and nutmeg to taste. It was really yummy! Also, this makes a lot of dip. The recipe says that it serves 6, but after looking at the amount of ingredients I thought that it probably makes more than that. I tripled the recipe for a large party of 50-60 people and I had a lot left over. I just stuck the leftovers in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Roe Nieto

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I made this recipe for a retirement party and was sadly disappointed. The mixture was lumpy, sweet and simply tasted like pudding. I luckily had ingredients on hand to make something else. Sorry, but this recipe is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for an Easter brunch at church. It was awesome! Everyone loved it! I accidentally put 2 pkgs of cream cheese in, and used french vanilla pudding mix, because our grocery store was out of plain vanilla. It was still great! I, too, found myself eating it by the spoonful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This recipe was really good. I made it with lowfat ingredients and took it to work, and there wasn't one bit left. My youngest daughter really loved it, and this is her request now when we make party food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Yum, yum, and yum. It was the first thing to go at the Super Bowl party, but luckily this recipe makes so much I was able to replenish the dish. And when the fruit was gone some were still scooping up the dip with a spoon! I liked that it made so much more than the fruit dip sold next to the fruit trays in our produce center and for about the same price! Someone mentioned it could be used a great center for a layer cake! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I have made this fruit dip for family & friends. Everyone loves it! It's even delicious by itself without the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This is a great fruit dip that is not overly sweet. I didn't wait long enough for the cream cheese to soften so it wasn't as smooth as it should have been, but no one was complaining. It is also great served with pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
I was looking for more of a denser,cream cheesy taste. My husband said this tasted like cake batter. The fact that most of it was ignored after one taste, and thrown out at the end of the gathering told the tale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Very simple to make but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirksville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States