Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Best with apples. Pineapple, and grapes tend to overpower the dip and you can't taste it much. I though it was just okay but I did get a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this for co-workers because of the good reviews...but it didn't go over well. Only about 1/4 of the dip was eaten...won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very tasty dip! I served it at a party and got compliments on it all evening. I added a pinch of nutmeg, a dash on cinnamon, and a bit of vanilla for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This fruit dip is smooth and sweet, a combination that melts in your mouth!!!! My family begs for this delcious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This dip is too good to be true. Every time I serve it at a party it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This has become a staple at all the family gatherings. I made this last year for a cookout. Now when I ask what I need to bring, the answer is always the same, "That yummy fruit dip you brought last time". Works for me, because it is so easy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Delicious! I've made this, by request, many times for family functions. Make sure the cream cheese is totally softened or it will be lumpy in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARDUST_331
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I really liked this although I found it really sweet. I'll probably cut down the sugar by half or altogether next time (the pudding and the cool whip is sweet already). I used whipped cream cheese to make stirring easier, and served this in the middle of a nice platter of green seedless grapes, strawberries and chopped pound cake - the strawberries and pound cake were the first to go, I may just go with those two next time. Lemon pudding might be nice also. I might also put in a drop or two of red food coloring next time also. Before I left the house I left my brother with a whole bowl of strawberries and cream, and thought he might just eat all the strawberries but the cream was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Great fruit dip recipe! Tastes better after a few hours in the fridge as it gets creamier. This recipe is the best fruit dip - way better than the marshmallow/cream cheese combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
To make it a little healthier I use low fat or fat free cream cheese and fat free whipped cream. I also use 2% milk. It is still very good but you don't have to feel as guilty eating it. We also have used different flavors of pudding in it. I have made it so many times I don't even have to look at the recipe anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States