Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I have made this time and time again with only rave reviews. i use strawberry cream cheese ane whipped topping and NEVER add sugar. I have even used this to frost yellow cupcakes! This is my favorite fruit dip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is one of the best fruit dips I've ever had! I made it for my son's baptism party last year, and it's been requested for this year's Memorial Day gathering. We found that pineapple, canatloupe and strawberries were the best fruits to dip, but I'm sure you could try others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kruse Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Best with apples. Pineapple, and grapes tend to overpower the dip and you can't taste it much. I though it was just okay but I did get a lot of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this for co-workers because of the good reviews...but it didn't go over well. Only about 1/4 of the dip was eaten...won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very tasty dip! I served it at a party and got compliments on it all evening. I added a pinch of nutmeg, a dash on cinnamon, and a bit of vanilla for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This fruit dip is smooth and sweet, a combination that melts in your mouth!!!! My family begs for this delcious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This dip is too good to be true. Every time I serve it at a party it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This has become a staple at all the family gatherings. I made this last year for a cookout. Now when I ask what I need to bring, the answer is always the same, "That yummy fruit dip you brought last time". Works for me, because it is so easy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Delicious! I've made this, by request, many times for family functions. Make sure the cream cheese is totally softened or it will be lumpy in the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARDUST_331
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I really liked this although I found it really sweet. I'll probably cut down the sugar by half or altogether next time (the pudding and the cool whip is sweet already). I used whipped cream cheese to make stirring easier, and served this in the middle of a nice platter of green seedless grapes, strawberries and chopped pound cake - the strawberries and pound cake were the first to go, I may just go with those two next time. Lemon pudding might be nice also. I might also put in a drop or two of red food coloring next time also. Before I left the house I left my brother with a whole bowl of strawberries and cream, and thought he might just eat all the strawberries but the cream was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States