Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Excellent. We had a little trouble taking out the cream cheese lumps but it did not matter. Very sweet and yummy. This recipe made a lot of dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I made a huge fruit bowl of strawberries, pinapple, nectarines, and blueberries, and served this as a sauce. Awesome!! Even the men raved about how good it was!! Some even had it as dessert over the cake that was served...a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
This is nice and light. It's great on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I did not use any powdered sugar in this recipe. I also substituted sugar-free pudding for the regular pudding and substituted half&half for the milk. It came out really tasty and with my adjustments with a lot less carbs than the original recipe. I have no idea why sugar is in the recipe..... it is perfectly delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this & brought it into work with a fruit tray. My coworkers really loved it! Worked best with strawberries & apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This was really good! The only change I made was when I went to the store to get the pudding mix a decided to try something different and got the white chocolate mix instead of vanilla. It was an excellent choice! Everyone loved it. Goes well with strawberries or apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
This was quick and easy, not to mention absolutely delicious! The folks at work tore into it and ate it all up almost as soon as I brought it in (it's a good thing I kept some at home!). I highly recommend using a mixer- it is almost impossible without one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I have never tasted anything so good!My family loved it. When I made the dip I didn't even have any fruit. We ate all of it befor I had the chance to buy any! We ate in on graham crackers mainly. They were a good snack for my son. I thought it was so good, I even caought myself eating it with a spoon! I definitely will make this recipe again. The only substitute I made was lowfat milk for the whole milk, way too much fat for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
We really like this dip, I like to dip vanilla wafers in it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This is the best fruit dip ever for strawberries or raspberries. Be sure you whip the cream cheese with a little of the milk for a few minutes to soften and smooth it out before you add the other ingredients or you will end up with cream cheese lumps in the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States