Valerie's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This dip was a hit at a recent baby shower that I threw! I'm getting requests for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This is absolutely incredible, and addicting! I served the dip in a hallowed out pineapple and made fruit skewers of mellon balls, canteloupe balls, pineapple balls and grapes. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
WOW! This is excellent stuff!! I just want to eat it with a spoon! :o) Hopefully my guests will enjoy it as much as I do! I used 1/2 c of confectioners sugar as suggested. Bravo Valerie!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
i loved this recipe but i took it to a party and it was hardly touched? i don't understand it? i thought it was wonderful, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This was so great!Cut sugar in half. Cream milk with cream cheese until smooth;add all but cool whip. Fold in cool whip. Added a bit of marashino cherry juice for color and topped with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Looked and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I served this recipe at my Dad's 60th birthday party over the weekend and it was so awesome!!! I also used white chocolate pudding, my favorite, instead of vanilla, and served it with strawberries, honeydew melon, bananas dipped in lemon juice, and red grapes. My husband said, "I give you permission to make this every night!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I made this fruit dip for my daughters 6th birthday party over the weekend. I served it with red/green apples, strawberries and bananas...it was a huge hit!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
Sinfully delicious. My children gobbled up so much good fruit as they dipped over and over again! This stuff is great right out of the bowl. It was MUCH tastier the day after it was made. I made it with skim milk and reduced fat everything else, and it was awesome. I also used about a half cup of confectioner's sugar instead of the full cup. Definitely recommend, but if I'm serving to guests, would make it the night before to give the flavors more time to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
Absolutely incredibly delicious!! You must try it - wonderful with red grapes, cantelaupe, and strawberries! Thx Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States