Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Turned out perfect, I will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I love it! I love it! I love it! Wow! Everything I want in a pizza crust. Easy to make and really tasty. I'm no where near being Italian so I'm not sure how "Italian" this is but it works for me. Thank you. P.S. I did add Italian seasoning and some cheese to the dough. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My husband really liked the crust I used it to make Stromboli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Great crust. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it came out just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Real tasty except it always takes about 40min for mine to cook all the way through. I usually have a hard crust and an overly soft middle of my pizza. Not sure what I'm doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I doubled the recipe to make two large pizzas and they turned out great! The only thing I did different was to use bread flour because that is what I had. I will definately throw away all of my other pizza crust recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great crust. Really easy to prepare and doesn't take a lot of time to rise. A big hit at the pizza party I had the other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent dough recipe for thin crust pizza! It rolls out great. Perfect taste and texture. It rises just the right amount. I cooked it on an oiled pizza sheet and brushed oil on the crust. Baked it for 15 minutes. Mmmmm. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
As a qualifier, please note that I'm yeast recipe challenged - I simply cannot get dough recipes to turn out right no matter what I try. This recipe was so easy that even I made an unbelievably tasty, flaky pizza from scratch in under one hour. I followed all the steps exactly and used a Kitchenaid mixer dough attachment just until the dough was blended (not to over mix). I then spread this perfect amount of dough for 1 two person pizza onto a pizza pan (holes on bottom) and brushed it with olive oil seasoned with all sorts of Italian herbs and roasted garlic, etc. before adding toppings. Baked for 15 mins at 400 and it was phenomenal texture, taste and thickness (imagine medium thick with an end piece no one wants to waste). My picky husband loved it too. It could not have been more straightforward or tastier. Please try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I love this pizza crust! Although, and this could be considered a con - it is so easy to put together I probably have it too often, now! I don't have a pizza stone, so I split the dough in two and use a half-sheet baking sheet for one of them, which is perfectly sized. I usually make it just for me, and put half in a covered bowl in the fridge, where it keeps fine for a couple of days. I recommend adding some oregano, basil, and/or thyme to the dough itself, rather than sprinkling on top. I haven't tried a dessert variation yet, but it's been good with every savory topping I've tried so far. Highly recommended. Bit of advice, though - don't make it too thick. I like 'deep dish' crusts, but this can be a bit too dense and chewy even for me if I don't shape it thinly. Trust me, even rolled thin, it is very good, and quite sturdy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States