Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is my favorite pizza crust recipe. It's good, easy, and fast! I add garlic and butter or cheese to the crust sometimes. It's been a staple in our house for over a year. Every time I make it for guests, it gets GREAT reviews!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
So quick and TASTY! I always add a dash of Italian seasoning and some garlic powder! Oh and I always roll out and cook on a little bit of corn meal ;) I work for a very popular pizza joint and I have to say this rivals theirs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe for many reasons. My biggest ones though are it's easy and fast! I have made others and I do love them but I hate waiting for them to rise. This one is so easy and you are putting your pizza in the oven in 15 minutes. I did bake my pizza on a pizza stone and it came out fantastic. This is great recipe for a quick dinner or one of those days when you all of a sudden want pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Pefect crispiness and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
A quick, easy pizza crust that's easy to change up! I use whole wheat flour and add some garlic and italian seasoning for some extra taste. It works great with any type of pizza and has a nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My Dad lived in Italy as a young man and he RAVED when I made this, saying it tasted like real Italian pizza. He begged me to teach my sister the recipe before I got married, actually! It's in solid rotation in my dinners now, and we love the thick crust. I add Italian seasoning to the dough, or BBQ seasoning for BBQ chicken pizzas, and sprinkle some seasoning over the other ingredients. I spread cornmeal on my pizza stone before putting on the dough to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was very easy to make, tastes amazing and is so much cheaper than ordering out! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bienko0916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is a super easy recipe. I found that the crust was a little too soft so I prebake mine for 5 minutes and the crust came out perfect. This is the only way we eat pizza now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family loved this recipe we tried it this way and then with wheat flour, it was really good and soft my children even made a stuffed crust it was really yummy it was a big hit at my home also added little extra sugar for a sweet treat pizza topped with cinnamon and drizzled frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great, easy, fast recipe! I added rosemary to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States