Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
. I dont have a pizza stone so i used a cast iron pan it worked to make a great thick crusted deep dish pizzaThe first time. Today I doubled the dough and rolled it out into a thin pizza crust and still baked in a cast iron pan the pizzas turned out great both ways! Next time I think I'll make calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Of the various crusts I've made, this one is the best. One tip would be to bake longer. I had to bake this for 30minutes and the center was still not cooked. Next time I will try baking the crust for 5 minutes BEFORE putting toppings on. Then, I will still bake for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. When I followed the recipe exactly the dough was a bit sticky. Too sticky to work with. The next time I added 1/4 cup of flour and let it sit for 45 min. I liked the texture and consistency. I have used both a cookie sheet and a pizza stone. The dough was much crispier with the stone. I also added some olive oil and dry Italian seasoning to the top of the dough. This gave the dough much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Love this pizza crust! I recommend this to my friends and family and they all use it now as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Not horrible, did what it says on the tin, but more like cheapo frozen pizza than good crust. Rise time probably would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe falls apart way too easily and at a high altitude doesn't raise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keora
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very tasty and easy.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe that was super easy! Next time I make this I will add some italian seasoning, garlic powder, and pepper to the dough, but as far as texture it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Extremely easy to make! Crust doesn't turn out too mushy or too hard. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was by far the best pizza crust I have found. A definite keeper. I followed the recipe exactly....no changes needed. Amazing! Thanks for posting. I have been searching for a while and I will stop with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States