Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Love this recipe! Fast and so easy that I taught my 8 year old grandson how to make it. Now he is asking me for more yeast so he can make it whenever he wants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great starter crust and so easy! I used half wheat, half white and decorated it with thyme and basil before adding toppings. Baked per recommended time and it turned out great! Next time we'll add a little more sugar and garlic to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This dough is soft in the center and has a nice crunchy bottom. We baked ours on a pizza stone and ended up making one 12" pizza. Baking it on a pizza stone resulted to a smooth bottom that was a little different than its delivery counterpart, but not horrible. I would make this again. Quick and easy! And no kneading mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
valentino's pizza crust, is the first homemade pizza I have tried . I read dozens of the reviews and took something from most , here is all the reviewers helpful hints I used. I added 1/4 teaspoon of the following onion powder, garlic powder, thyme, oregano, basil, followed the rest of the recipe . I put olive oil on my hands so they did not stick to the dough"great idea". I do not own a cooking stone so, I put olive oil on a round tray and sprinkled it with corn meal another -"great idea". I placed the pizza in the lowest level of the oven, for 7 minutes, on 450 degrees. I Then put the topping on and followed the recipe 425 for 15 minutes in the middle rake of the oven. The Pizza turned out perfect. I read some people felt it was like a biscuit , I think it makes the entire dough eatable, even the crust. I can not wait to make this over, and over changing it, as I go . :) thank you for another great recipe and help from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! I've struggled to find a good crust recipe and my search has ended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This crust turned out great after I added extra flour. I made it as instructed but it was very moist, almost runny. Is the flour amt. correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I looked at a lot of other crust recipes, when I started wanting to make my own pizza dough & I'm glad I went with this 1! Have made it so many times I've memorized the recipe! This recipe makes plenty of crust, for cheap... I made 3 of these crusts for my family & it fed 10-12 of us! I usually just half the amount of dough I make (if there's some you don't use roll it out & put in the freezer), put it on a cookie sheet & it's good to go! **THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS TO PUT IT IN THE OVEN... THEN AFTER ABOUT 7-8 MINUTES TAKE IT OUT & ADD YOUR SAUCE & TOPPINGS! This is THE BEST WAY TO KEEP THE CRUST CRISPY! One day I let the crust rise for extra time & didn't notice a difference at all in the taste of the pizza or the consistency of my dough. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I usually double this recipe and freeze it with no problems! This is by far the best pizza crust recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I used Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! And Pesto Sauce from AR. Put in a medium jelly roll pan. Prepared exactly as is with the exception of flipping pizza dough halfway through the baking process and flattening out to get a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've Made this recipe exactly as is probably 30-40 times. I sometimes make a few adjustments but even as is this is a tried and true five star recipe. I sometimes add garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also sometimes add pizza seasoning. I've also replaced 1c of all purpose flour with 1c whole wheat flour. It turns out great every time. It makes a perfect size pizza for my family of five (three smaller children) I've also used this recipe to make cheese sticks and calzones. It's a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States