Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JaydaFife
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! Crust is fantastic and easy! Will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is good! The dough is sometimes a little under cooked on the bottom and over cooked on the top, but other than that its a great recipe! sometimes I add a little bit more yeast than what it calls for if I don't want as thin of a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! I use it once a week! I add Italian seasoning, pepper and garlic powder to it :) I've also made donuts with this recipe! Add a bit more sugar, cut into little squares, fry and roll in sugar! Yum! And crowd favourite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Just tried this recipe tonight and it's the best crust ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmer G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this crust tonight and wow it is so easy to make. I love the simple ingredients and prep to cook time. The only change I made was using bread flour instead of AP flour. I really never buy any flour besides AP but I thought I'd try it and I'm glad I did. The bread flour really helped to crisp up the crust. I spread the crust onto a baking sheet and baked it at 500 for 5-10 minutes (I forgot the exact time but somewhere between these, just keep an eye on it). I took it out, spread pizza sauce, cheese, and toppings on top and baked it at 450 for 15-20 minutes. The crust was good but next time I think I will make 2 pizzas so I get really super thin crusts which are my favorite. Overall, a tasty and easy crust recipe and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We tried this recipe because it seemed the easiest. Neither of us had made a pizza crust from scratch. I was doubtful at first because the dough seemed so dry, & I didn't think that once we stretched it out onto the pan that it would hold all our toppings. (Admittedly, we put on a lot.) I also spread liberal amounts of olive oil onto the dough just in case. Anyhow, the pizza & crust turned out perfectly! Kudos for the best pizza crust recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
awesome! delicious easy pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natural living
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great recipe that was easy and dairy free. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States