Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Outstanding recipe. For future cooks, read this: Let the dough rise for 30 minutes, covered with a towel, rather than letting it rest for just 10 minutes. Then sprinkle 1/4 cup of extra flour on a surface and knead the dough for 5-7 minutes, or until dough has absorbed the flour. This will help you roll it out better and it will rise beautifully in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Love this one! I let my yeast proof with the sugar and water for about 10 minutes, then after mixing the flour and salt in, let it rise for about 30 minutes. It was really good, light and fluffy and I have pizza made in a short amount of time. My sons and husband loved it, I usually make Jays Signature Pizza Crust from this site, but it takes alot longer. I will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used 3 cups flour though otherwise it gets a little tough to handle, also this one will definitely make 2 thin-crust pizza's about 10-11inch each. Only thing I'd recommend if using a pizza stone, brush crust edges with olive-oil, this will golden-brown them nicely and also you'll avoid risking the crust stuck to your stone:) thanks for sharing awesome dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My first homemade pizza crust turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and it came out too doughy in the center and too burnt on the outside. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Easy, Tastes awesome, Perfect soft to crisp ratio if you watch the oven timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but let it rest for closer to 20-25 minutes. I spread the dough out onto a lightly oiled pan sprinkled with corn meal. Then I sprinkled the top of the dough with oregano, basil, and a little garlic powder. Baked on the lower rack of the oven for 5 minutes, then took out and added sauce, minced garlic, and mozzarella & provolone cheeses, and brushed the crust edges with a little olive oil. Baked for approx 14 more minutes on the middle rack. Pizza was very good, and the crust was very thick, which I like. So if you like thin crusts, you'll want to use a very large pan or make two pizzas with this recipe. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I add Italian seasoning to the crust before I mix it together and it gives it a nice flavor without adding a bunch of salt. I also recommend adding the salt to the flour instead of the yeast, since salt kills yeast. It makes for a more traditional flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was a quick and easy pizza crust to make. I really had a craving for pizza today. I used whole wheat flour when I made my crust and it came out great! To those people who said the crust didnt have any flavor well of course you have to add to some herbs or something to give it a taste. Before I put my toppings and cheese on I spread some pesto the crust and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good...easy...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States