Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty! Following the recommendation of someone else, I baked the crust alone for 10 minutes on the bottom rack at 500 degrees before topping and baking the pizza for another 15 on the middle rack. Toppings I used: pizza sauce mixed with pesto, diced garlic and parmesan cheese, onion, green pepper, orange pepper, yellow pepper, turkey bacon, olives, mushrooms, spinach, pineapple, cheese, tomato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMBK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Good, easily customizable recipe that came out well on regular baking sheets. Next time I'm pressing it out thinner and preheating the baking sheet so it crisps even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My husband and I tried this and it was so easy! I love that it is quick and you don't have to wait for it to rise. We make this about once every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is my favorite pizza crust recipe. It's good, easy, and fast! I add garlic and butter or cheese to the crust sometimes. It's been a staple in our house for over a year. Every time I make it for guests, it gets GREAT reviews!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
So quick and TASTY! I always add a dash of Italian seasoning and some garlic powder! Oh and I always roll out and cook on a little bit of corn meal ;) I work for a very popular pizza joint and I have to say this rivals theirs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I love this recipe for many reasons. My biggest ones though are it's easy and fast! I have made others and I do love them but I hate waiting for them to rise. This one is so easy and you are putting your pizza in the oven in 15 minutes. I did bake my pizza on a pizza stone and it came out fantastic. This is great recipe for a quick dinner or one of those days when you all of a sudden want pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Pefect crispiness and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
A quick, easy pizza crust that's easy to change up! I use whole wheat flour and add some garlic and italian seasoning for some extra taste. It works great with any type of pizza and has a nice taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
My Dad lived in Italy as a young man and he RAVED when I made this, saying it tasted like real Italian pizza. He begged me to teach my sister the recipe before I got married, actually! It's in solid rotation in my dinners now, and we love the thick crust. I add Italian seasoning to the dough, or BBQ seasoning for BBQ chicken pizzas, and sprinkle some seasoning over the other ingredients. I spread cornmeal on my pizza stone before putting on the dough to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was very easy to make, tastes amazing and is so much cheaper than ordering out! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flahardy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States