Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is my go-to pizza crust recipe. I love it because you don't have to plan ahead to let the crust rise. I just letit rest while I am getting the toppings together and grating the cheese. I also use a small can of tomato paste mixed with a tablespoon of olive oil, and garlic powder and Italian seasoning to taste for my sauce. The crust comes out just right. It is not as chewy as the pizza restaurant, but it tastes great and is not left soggy in the middle. We use this once a week at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made this recipe exact and cut the dough into 4 pieces to make margherita pizzas on a pizza stone on the bottom rack at 500 degrees. I didn't have to pre-bake the dough. Just rolled out the dough, added toppings and cooked each pizza for about 8 minutes. This recipe creates a crispy and tasty crust. I will definitely be making this one over and over and over again! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ascalpone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tannis
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was a really good crust that baked very well. I will definitely use it again. I made it according to the recipe and cooked it on a baking stone. I brushed the edges of the crust with olive oil after it was dressed. I added a sprinkle of cornmeal onto the preheated baking stone and it did not stick at all - it slid off onto the peel with ease! When the pizza was sliced, you could pick it up and the pizza did not droop at all as the crust was perfectly crispy with a nice golden color. The only part about it was that it didn't have a lot of flavor which could be easily fixed by taking the advise on the recipe and using seasonings on the crust or even in the dough. I only used seasonings atop the cheese so will use seasoning in the crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Easy and fast. Going to play around with minor alterations to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is my go to pizza recipe. I use about 1/3 white and 2/3 white wheat flour. One time I goofed and put the yeast in the flour instead of dissolving it in the water. Just kept going and it all turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Perfect recipe for a quick pizza dough. I did not have to make any adjustments, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulM64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Goodbye Boboli pizza crust and hello Valentino! This was so easy that I thought for sure I had done something wrong, but when it came out of the oven, it was perfect. For the first time in my life, I didn't have to fight with a pizza dough. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Delicious crust. I also added 1/4 cup water & 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIED61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pewamo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The best! I proofed the yeast first, then added everything into my bread maker (I added 1tsp garlic pwd) on the dough and rise cycle. Then I rolled out and added toppings and baked as directed. The crust was airy and crisp. I've been searching for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. After trying countless recipes, this is the only one I make anymore. I throw every ingredient in the bread maker and let it run on the dough setting, then half it and let it rest before forming it into a circle by hand. I preheat my stone on the grill (to about 500 degrees) and grill the whole pizza (with lid closed) for about 5-6 minutes - depending on size and toppings. It is an absolutely amazing crust: crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside. Fabulous. Do yourself a favor and make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States