Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by lukebee
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Perfect crust. First time make if my own and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very easy, great flavor, and wife loved it as did our two boys! I am new to the whole baking thing and this turned out wonderful, so has everything else I've tried from this site! Great community, great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
AAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!! This pizza crust is AMAZING!! It's the first time I've tried to make pizza, and it's wonderful!! It is better than delivery and Delissio!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaydaFife
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! Crust is fantastic and easy! Will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thecookandbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is good! The dough is sometimes a little under cooked on the bottom and over cooked on the top, but other than that its a great recipe! sometimes I add a little bit more yeast than what it calls for if I don't want as thin of a crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! I use it once a week! I add Italian seasoning, pepper and garlic powder to it :) I've also made donuts with this recipe! Add a bit more sugar, cut into little squares, fry and roll in sugar! Yum! And crowd favourite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Just tried this recipe tonight and it's the best crust ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmer G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this crust tonight and wow it is so easy to make. I love the simple ingredients and prep to cook time. The only change I made was using bread flour instead of AP flour. I really never buy any flour besides AP but I thought I'd try it and I'm glad I did. The bread flour really helped to crisp up the crust. I spread the crust onto a baking sheet and baked it at 500 for 5-10 minutes (I forgot the exact time but somewhere between these, just keep an eye on it). I took it out, spread pizza sauce, cheese, and toppings on top and baked it at 450 for 15-20 minutes. The crust was good but next time I think I will make 2 pizzas so I get really super thin crusts which are my favorite. Overall, a tasty and easy crust recipe and I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States