Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe falls apart way too easily and at a high altitude doesn't raise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keora
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very tasty and easy.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe that was super easy! Next time I make this I will add some italian seasoning, garlic powder, and pepper to the dough, but as far as texture it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Extremely easy to make! Crust doesn't turn out too mushy or too hard. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was by far the best pizza crust I have found. A definite keeper. I followed the recipe exactly....no changes needed. Amazing! Thanks for posting. I have been searching for a while and I will stop with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Mortimer
Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Quick, easy and tasty! Following the recommendation of someone else, I baked the crust alone for 10 minutes on the bottom rack at 500 degrees before topping and baking the pizza for another 15 on the middle rack. Toppings I used: pizza sauce mixed with pesto, diced garlic and parmesan cheese, onion, green pepper, orange pepper, yellow pepper, turkey bacon, olives, mushrooms, spinach, pineapple, cheese, tomato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Good, easily customizable recipe that came out well on regular baking sheets. Next time I'm pressing it out thinner and preheating the baking sheet so it crisps even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My husband and I tried this and it was so easy! I love that it is quick and you don't have to wait for it to rise. We make this about once every 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is my favorite pizza crust recipe. It's good, easy, and fast! I add garlic and butter or cheese to the crust sometimes. It's been a staple in our house for over a year. Every time I make it for guests, it gets GREAT reviews!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
So quick and TASTY! I always add a dash of Italian seasoning and some garlic powder! Oh and I always roll out and cook on a little bit of corn meal ;) I work for a very popular pizza joint and I have to say this rivals theirs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States