Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
valentino's pizza crust, is the first homemade pizza I have tried . I read dozens of the reviews and took something from most , here is all the reviewers helpful hints I used. I added 1/4 teaspoon of the following onion powder, garlic powder, thyme, oregano, basil, followed the rest of the recipe . I put olive oil on my hands so they did not stick to the dough"great idea". I do not own a cooking stone so, I put olive oil on a round tray and sprinkled it with corn meal another -"great idea". I placed the pizza in the lowest level of the oven, for 7 minutes, on 450 degrees. I Then put the topping on and followed the recipe 425 for 15 minutes in the middle rake of the oven. The Pizza turned out perfect. I read some people felt it was like a biscuit , I think it makes the entire dough eatable, even the crust. I can not wait to make this over, and over changing it, as I go . :) thank you for another great recipe and help from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
BEST dough recipe--so easy to make! I use it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! I've struggled to find a good crust recipe and my search has ended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This crust turned out great after I added extra flour. I made it as instructed but it was very moist, almost runny. Is the flour amt. correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I looked at a lot of other crust recipes, when I started wanting to make my own pizza dough & I'm glad I went with this 1! Have made it so many times I've memorized the recipe! This recipe makes plenty of crust, for cheap... I made 3 of these crusts for my family & it fed 10-12 of us! I usually just half the amount of dough I make (if there's some you don't use roll it out & put in the freezer), put it on a cookie sheet & it's good to go! **THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS TO PUT IT IN THE OVEN... THEN AFTER ABOUT 7-8 MINUTES TAKE IT OUT & ADD YOUR SAUCE & TOPPINGS! This is THE BEST WAY TO KEEP THE CRUST CRISPY! One day I let the crust rise for extra time & didn't notice a difference at all in the taste of the pizza or the consistency of my dough. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I usually double this recipe and freeze it with no problems! This is by far the best pizza crust recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I used Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! And Pesto Sauce from AR. Put in a medium jelly roll pan. Prepared exactly as is with the exception of flipping pizza dough halfway through the baking process and flattening out to get a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've Made this recipe exactly as is probably 30-40 times. I sometimes make a few adjustments but even as is this is a tried and true five star recipe. I sometimes add garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also sometimes add pizza seasoning. I've also replaced 1c of all purpose flour with 1c whole wheat flour. It turns out great every time. It makes a perfect size pizza for my family of five (three smaller children) I've also used this recipe to make cheese sticks and calzones. It's a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was easy to make, pretty tasty with added seasoning, and cooked perfectly through with a crispy bottom in about 12 minutes. Unfortunately, the rest of the pizza was like a giant, fluffy biscuit. I wonder if it was the recipe, or something I did wrong. At least I know how to make biscuits now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukebee
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Perfect crust. First time make if my own and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States