Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
BEST dough recipe--so easy to make! I use it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! I've struggled to find a good crust recipe and my search has ended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This crust turned out great after I added extra flour. I made it as instructed but it was very moist, almost runny. Is the flour amt. correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing, I looked at a lot of other crust recipes, when I started wanting to make my own pizza dough & I'm glad I went with this 1! Have made it so many times I've memorized the recipe! This recipe makes plenty of crust, for cheap... I made 3 of these crusts for my family & it fed 10-12 of us! I usually just half the amount of dough I make (if there's some you don't use roll it out & put in the freezer), put it on a cookie sheet & it's good to go! **THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER ABOUT THIS RECIPE IS TO PUT IT IN THE OVEN... THEN AFTER ABOUT 7-8 MINUTES TAKE IT OUT & ADD YOUR SAUCE & TOPPINGS! This is THE BEST WAY TO KEEP THE CRUST CRISPY! One day I let the crust rise for extra time & didn't notice a difference at all in the taste of the pizza or the consistency of my dough. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I usually double this recipe and freeze it with no problems! This is by far the best pizza crust recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Fantastic! I used Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! And Pesto Sauce from AR. Put in a medium jelly roll pan. Prepared exactly as is with the exception of flipping pizza dough halfway through the baking process and flattening out to get a thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've Made this recipe exactly as is probably 30-40 times. I sometimes make a few adjustments but even as is this is a tried and true five star recipe. I sometimes add garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also sometimes add pizza seasoning. I've also replaced 1c of all purpose flour with 1c whole wheat flour. It turns out great every time. It makes a perfect size pizza for my family of five (three smaller children) I've also used this recipe to make cheese sticks and calzones. It's a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
It was easy to make, pretty tasty with added seasoning, and cooked perfectly through with a crispy bottom in about 12 minutes. Unfortunately, the rest of the pizza was like a giant, fluffy biscuit. I wonder if it was the recipe, or something I did wrong. At least I know how to make biscuits now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukebee
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Perfect crust. First time make if my own and it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mr.Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very easy, great flavor, and wife loved it as did our two boys! I am new to the whole baking thing and this turned out wonderful, so has everything else I've tried from this site! Great community, great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr.Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States