Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We used this recipe to make sheet pizzas for 150 kids at camp this week. The recipe multiplies up easily and the crust was amazing!! So glad we used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Significantly better than any chain restaurant pizza. Made in a bread machine substituting bread flour for the all purpose and rapid rise yeast. Was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
. I dont have a pizza stone so i used a cast iron pan it worked to make a great thick crusted deep dish pizzaThe first time. Today I doubled the dough and rolled it out into a thin pizza crust and still baked in a cast iron pan the pizzas turned out great both ways! Next time I think I'll make calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Of the various crusts I've made, this one is the best. One tip would be to bake longer. I had to bake this for 30minutes and the center was still not cooked. Next time I will try baking the crust for 5 minutes BEFORE putting toppings on. Then, I will still bake for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. When I followed the recipe exactly the dough was a bit sticky. Too sticky to work with. The next time I added 1/4 cup of flour and let it sit for 45 min. I liked the texture and consistency. I have used both a cookie sheet and a pizza stone. The dough was much crispier with the stone. I also added some olive oil and dry Italian seasoning to the top of the dough. This gave the dough much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Love this pizza crust! I recommend this to my friends and family and they all use it now as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Not horrible, did what it says on the tin, but more like cheapo frozen pizza than good crust. Rise time probably would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This recipe falls apart way too easily and at a high altitude doesn't raise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keora
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very tasty and easy.thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe that was super easy! Next time I make this I will add some italian seasoning, garlic powder, and pepper to the dough, but as far as texture it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States