Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good pizza dough. I like mine a little thinner so I used bread flour and kneaded it for about ten minutes then let it rest in refrigerator for 20 to 30 min. This seems to help make it more thin and crispy. Don't forget to proof before adding sauce and toppings. I also added a bit more salt, Italian seasoning and granulated garlic. It also helps to butter the outside crust ring before putting it into the oven. Hope you enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My kids love pizza so I usually buy them frozen. After just making this recipe a few minutes ago I will NEVER buy frozen pizza again! This is by far the best and easiest pizza crust I have ever made. It blows Jay's Signature Pizza Crust out of the water, and I didn't even have to knead it! It has all the texture and flavor we love with none of the work! It rises in the oven like a dream, and the best part is there are no artificial ingredients, just homemade goodness. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! And since my very picky 12 year old is home sick today it has been kid tested and given a high approval rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a SUPER easy and quick recipe to make. My family LOVED it and we will be using this as our go to pizza crust recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I had my doubts about this crust bc it seems like a recipe this quick for dough wouldn't be very good...wrong!! This is an awesome dough, perfect for a busy family! (I toped mine w sauce, ham, pineapple, caramelized onions, & cheese ...sooo good!! Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Excellent and amazingly fast! Adding herbs to the crust makes it even yummer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cowichan Bay, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My go to pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cairo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Not only does it taste delicious but you only have a very short rise time of 10 mins which is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Probably the best and easiest pizza dough recipe. I did let mine rise, just because I made it in advance. I also baked it for 10 minutes then topped it with the toppings and stuck it back in for the remaining time. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I absolutely loved this dough recipe. Quick, easy and tasty. I did pre-bake for 5 mins, dusted the pizza stone with corn meal and brushed the edges of the pizza with garlic butter before adding the sauce and toppings. Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I love how quick and easy it is and it tastes amazing. I added Garlic, basil and thyme to the dough and its ummm ummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5lilMonkees

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Minot Afb, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States