Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good! I have been trying for a long time to find a tasty pizza and this is it. It is very good used as a calzone crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
PERFECT crust! I lightly coated the ball of dough with cornmeal before I spread it into the pan. It gave it a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAPRINCESSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe and have used it at least a dozen times since I found it. Always comes out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This crust is nothing short of incredible! My entire family absolutely loves it. I do add some seasoning to the dough, though. I add 1 T italian seasoning, 1/2 T garlic powder and about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. While mixing, I usually end up adding a couple of teaspoons of water to keep the dough together. Love Love Love this recipe (0=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiejo302

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA
Living In: Floresville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is delicious crust! I made it just as the recipe states, except I added some garlic powder since others mentioned it needed more flavor. This dough plumps up nicely in the oven which is what sets it apart from most other recipes I've tried for homemade pizza crust. I think I've finally found a recipe I can stick with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. My 3 yr old daughter and I decided to try to make our own pizza's with just what we have in the house instead of having to run to the store. She had a lot of fun making her own, it was simple and it turned out delicious. Now I know how to quiet the older ones anytime they fuss for pizza :D I plan to make some for dinner tonight with many topping ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So easy...and it was my first try at homemade dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Super easy and everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good pizza dough. I like mine a little thinner so I used bread flour and kneaded it for about ten minutes then let it rest in refrigerator for 20 to 30 min. This seems to help make it more thin and crispy. Don't forget to proof before adding sauce and toppings. I also added a bit more salt, Italian seasoning and granulated garlic. It also helps to butter the outside crust ring before putting it into the oven. Hope you enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My kids love pizza so I usually buy them frozen. After just making this recipe a few minutes ago I will NEVER buy frozen pizza again! This is by far the best and easiest pizza crust I have ever made. It blows Jay's Signature Pizza Crust out of the water, and I didn't even have to knead it! It has all the texture and flavor we love with none of the work! It rises in the oven like a dream, and the best part is there are no artificial ingredients, just homemade goodness. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! And since my very picky 12 year old is home sick today it has been kid tested and given a high approval rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States