Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
this is a great& easyi we in joy it,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Really great and easy! Will make again, only cutting the sugar down to about 1/2 of what it calls for. :0 thanks for sharing such an easy recipe that actually tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great pizza crust recipe! Not hard at all. I have baked it BEFORE putting toppings on for a crispier crust, AFTER putting toppings on for a breadier crust, and also tried thin and thick crusts. All work well! Very verstile dough. I always add a teaspoon of pizza spices (oregano, etc) into the dough. I have also made cheese sticks out of this--just the dough, brushed with butter, and mozzarella on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent crust. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Relatively quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Perfection! Make exactly according to recipe for a medium thick superb crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcadoo1901
Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very good! I have been trying for a long time to find a tasty pizza and this is it. It is very good used as a calzone crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
PERFECT crust! I lightly coated the ball of dough with cornmeal before I spread it into the pan. It gave it a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAPRINCESSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe and have used it at least a dozen times since I found it. Always comes out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This crust is nothing short of incredible! My entire family absolutely loves it. I do add some seasoning to the dough, though. I add 1 T italian seasoning, 1/2 T garlic powder and about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. While mixing, I usually end up adding a couple of teaspoons of water to keep the dough together. Love Love Love this recipe (0=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixiejo302

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Floresville, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is delicious crust! I made it just as the recipe states, except I added some garlic powder since others mentioned it needed more flavor. This dough plumps up nicely in the oven which is what sets it apart from most other recipes I've tried for homemade pizza crust. I think I've finally found a recipe I can stick with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States