Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
very good. i liked the italian spices idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Finally found a great pizza crust that is good. I'll be making this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh206
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We really enjoyed this crust! I doubled the crust and made 2 different pizzas for my crew. Even my picky eater at all of her "crust". YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Great crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Lynn Pruiett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I think I'll cut the sugar a bit (too sweet for me). It was also more crumbly than chewy. Great when you are in a hurry, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Outstanding recipe. For future cooks, read this: Let the dough rise for 30 minutes, covered with a towel, rather than letting it rest for just 10 minutes. Then sprinkle 1/4 cup of extra flour on a surface and knead the dough for 5-7 minutes, or until dough has absorbed the flour. This will help you roll it out better and it will rise beautifully in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Love this one! I let my yeast proof with the sugar and water for about 10 minutes, then after mixing the flour and salt in, let it rise for about 30 minutes. It was really good, light and fluffy and I have pizza made in a short amount of time. My sons and husband loved it, I usually make Jays Signature Pizza Crust from this site, but it takes alot longer. I will use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used 3 cups flour though otherwise it gets a little tough to handle, also this one will definitely make 2 thin-crust pizza's about 10-11inch each. Only thing I'd recommend if using a pizza stone, brush crust edges with olive-oil, this will golden-brown them nicely and also you'll avoid risking the crust stuck to your stone:) thanks for sharing awesome dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My first homemade pizza crust turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and it came out too doughy in the center and too burnt on the outside. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States