Valentino's Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe is great if you like a good thick crust that isn't greasy. It's so easy to make. I've used this recipe to make pizza and also for Stromboli's (just cut dough in half and it's enough for 2 large Stromboli's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Garren
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I made it in my kitchen aid and it was mega easy! It didn't take as long as I thought. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love, love, LOVE this recipe! Thanks so much for sharing. It's super easy and super delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was nothing special. The crust didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used honey instead of sugar, garlic salt in the place of salt and a bit of onion powder. I don't have a pizza stone so I just used a small baking sheet, brushed the dough with olive oil and baked for 17 minutes, but it needed just a little longer. Quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was NOT good. After only 3 hours of cooking the chicken was dried up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heart of Dixie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made a twist for the kiddos...I covered the pie/crust with drawn butter then sprinkled (heavy) with cinnamon sugar. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heart of Dixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
As a chef looking for that perfect pizza crust is hard. Hands down this is the best I have seen. kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I tried this recipe a few days ago and it was really good. I used corn meal on the stone and the crust wasn't crunchy but i had a 12" stone and i think if it was a little bigger it may have worked. Like other reviewers i made two crusts with the recipe and i added italian seasoning, basil, garlic salt and onion powder to the crust as i mixed it. My DH loved it and he's a very picky eater as well as my other guinea pigs. :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Used this recipe for calzones and it was to die for! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States