Valentine's Day Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This is really fun and easy! Something the kids can really help with. Cherry's maybe a little messy but mom can do that or clean up the kids. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Very good and easy to make. Received many compliments... Margie Poole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This took almost TWO cans of cherry pie filling to cover. And unless eaten immediately, there is not way to "store" it! It will feed FAR more than 9 people too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is extremely easy and you can use different kinds of fruit (I tried kiwi, strawberry, mandarin oranges) instead of cherry pie filling to make a fruit pizza using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This recipe is easy, delicious for all, and well worth the calories. Try it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This isn't the best dessert I've ever had, but it is VERY good, and isn't hard to make at all! For the effort required, it is definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL1021
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
The receipe is as promised. But I couldn't taste the cream cheese at all. It was all cookie and cherries. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was awesome! My boyfriend and I enjoyed this part of our Valetine's Day the most. It was so simple, and tasted so great! He loves vanilla ice cream, so he warmed the cookies, put the frosting on one, then made an ice cream sandwich out of two cookies. Then he added the remainder of the ingrediants..it was fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was super easy to make. The end result was just ok....we didn't really care for it very much. I would probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was a hit with my husband! He prefers raspberries to cherries so I bought a package of frozen raspberries and followed the directions on the back to make a sauce using sugar and a little lemon juice. After it cooled I spread it over the cream cheese mix and dolloped the whip cream. It was so tasty! I think i will try it with the strawberries too! Also, i used a betty crocker sugar cookie mix instead of the premade dough. It was half the price and just as tasty!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States