Valentine's Day Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Very good and easy to make. Received many compliments... Margie Poole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This is really fun and easy! Something the kids can really help with. Cherry's maybe a little messy but mom can do that or clean up the kids. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was a hit with my husband! He prefers raspberries to cherries so I bought a package of frozen raspberries and followed the directions on the back to make a sauce using sugar and a little lemon juice. After it cooled I spread it over the cream cheese mix and dolloped the whip cream. It was so tasty! I think i will try it with the strawberries too! Also, i used a betty crocker sugar cookie mix instead of the premade dough. It was half the price and just as tasty!! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This isn't the best dessert I've ever had, but it is VERY good, and isn't hard to make at all! For the effort required, it is definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL1021
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This took almost TWO cans of cherry pie filling to cover. And unless eaten immediately, there is not way to "store" it! It will feed FAR more than 9 people too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was a Valentine hit! Hubby is not much of a sweet eater and he went back for seconds and thirds! Although the cookie base is sweet, the pie filling and cool whip seem to offset the sweet. Really easy to put together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was super easy to make. The end result was just ok....we didn't really care for it very much. I would probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These were easy and delicious. I used strawberry and blueberry pie filling instead of the cherry and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
This was awesome! My boyfriend and I enjoyed this part of our Valetine's Day the most. It was so simple, and tasted so great! He loves vanilla ice cream, so he warmed the cookies, put the frosting on one, then made an ice cream sandwich out of two cookies. Then he added the remainder of the ingrediants..it was fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Oh my yum! We loved this dessert last night as the delicious ending to our Valentine's day dinner. Thank you Cher for this super simple recipe! Thank you natalieann for your review and mentioning the Betty Crocker sugar cookie mix...I just happened to have some in the cupboard and it was so much cheaper than the tube of cookie dough. I didn't have any cherry pie filling, but did have those frozen triple berries from Costco, so I made pie filling from this recipe: Mix together in a sauce pan 1/3 cup water, 1/4 cup sugar, 1 1/2 Tbsp Corn Starch, 1 Tbsp strawberry jello powder, 1 Tbsp lemon juice, 1 cup frozen berries. Cook on medium until thickened (let it boil for a minute while stirring constantly). Remove from heat. Add 1 1/4 cups frozen berries to this hot mixture and stir well to combine. This will cool the hot mixture and defrost the frozen berries. Let this pie filling meld on your counter for 10-15 minutes then stir once more and spread on your dessert. This made the perfect amount. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States