Valentine Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I didn't actually try the topping part of the pizza (I'm too addicted to my chicken artichoke pizza) but I tried the crust and it was fantastic! I did add salt to the crust, but that was the only alteration I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I love this and love the fact you used vegetarian pepperoni. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
My wife could not stop raving about this pizza. She made me promise to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very cute. It's pizza, but much more appreciated. Did something similar, but used a cookie cutter for my pepperoni slices, and I grilled the pizza. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
You do not cook a proper pizza at 400 degrees! Turn your oven all the way up and adjust time appropriately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysteryman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really tasty. I added a bit of salt to the crust and wish I had added just a little more - but other wise I loved the rosemary. I added some feta cheese too - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cooley Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenury
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
What a special meal to surprise someone with! I topped mine with orange peppers, mushrooms and pepperoni, because that's what my family likes. I'll be doing this often. This is a fun one to have the kids help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
it was probably me...... i used my bread machine...but it was a sticky dough. it only made two pizzas 10 inches across. i added the 1/4 cup of flax seed like someone else suggested. and 1 tsp sugar for the yeast. so that could have been the problem. loved the rosemary!! however it tasted good, just wasn't the quantity i expected and it was thin. i cooked one on a pizza stone and it cooked very fast and did not need 20 minutes. the other one wasn't done at 20 minutes. i will try again. I liked making my own crust and sauce which i found an easy recipe here as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Crust turned out yummy and thin just how I like it and I liked it better than a lot of pizzas I have. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This pizza was awesome! We changed the toppings to suit each person and the entire family LOVED it! Better than delivery anyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States