Valentine Night Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yay! I get to be the first to review this recipe. These are SO good! I didn't have any walnuts, but I contacted the submitter through the Recipe Exchange and she said any kind of nut will work. I chopped up some sliced almonds to put in the cream cheese mixture and garnished each strawberry with a whole slice of almond. YUM! I'll definitely make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy. I altered the recipe a little by adding a little more sugar, a little vanilla and topped it off with graham cracker crumbs. It's like a strawberry cheesecake inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is very nice. I did not add any nuts but I did put in a small splash of vanilla. It looks so pretty. This would be nice to take to a baby or bridal shower. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made these and had to keep my son away or he would have eaten them all!! I did improvise a bit I drizzled melted dark choc over the top and added chopped toasted pecans to the almonds. Delish!!!!thanx for the tip. Their gonna b great with Champange tonite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are a nice option to a fancy dessert, but not spectacular in my opinion. I crushed up vanilla wafers and added that instead of nuts. I also took reviewer's suggestions and added a dash of vanilla. Then, I dipped them in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Just made these for our Easter meal. Both my husband and ten year old son loved them. I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans. I processed them with the cream cheese and sugar together, then put them in a ziploc baggie, cut out the corner, and filled the berries. Then, I sprinkled crushed graham crackers over the top. These are definitely going to be a staple in our house for parties and just for a family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A big hit with my Sweetie! I used pecans instead of walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe. Used a small ziplock with the corner cut off to pipe the filling. Thanks for another great recipe Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We are not dessert people, for us, this was an excellent "non-dessert" for a special occasion. Definitely add the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Oh my goodness, so good! I didn't have any nuts/almonds, so that was omitted, but I added vanilla. inside-out cheesecake indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I make these all the time as a low carb alternative to dessert. This is the best recipe on this site for this type of stuffed strawberry. I have tried this as written and it was ok, a 4 star recipe. With these modifications they are excellent: 1/2 tsp vanilla, increase sugar to 3 tbs, and instead of nuts, drizzle dark chocolate. Now, a 5 star, sure to impress. Also, the easiest way to stuff is to take a little of the bottom so the berry 'sits', then slice off top and green, then at the top, core the berry to make a hole. This is the easiest way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States