Valentine Night Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yay! I get to be the first to review this recipe. These are SO good! I didn't have any walnuts, but I contacted the submitter through the Recipe Exchange and she said any kind of nut will work. I chopped up some sliced almonds to put in the cream cheese mixture and garnished each strawberry with a whole slice of almond. YUM! I'll definitely make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy. I altered the recipe a little by adding a little more sugar, a little vanilla and topped it off with graham cracker crumbs. It's like a strawberry cheesecake inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is very nice. I did not add any nuts but I did put in a small splash of vanilla. It looks so pretty. This would be nice to take to a baby or bridal shower. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are a nice option to a fancy dessert, but not spectacular in my opinion. I crushed up vanilla wafers and added that instead of nuts. I also took reviewer's suggestions and added a dash of vanilla. Then, I dipped them in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made these and had to keep my son away or he would have eaten them all!! I did improvise a bit I drizzled melted dark choc over the top and added chopped toasted pecans to the almonds. Delish!!!!thanx for the tip. Their gonna b great with Champange tonite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Just made these for our Easter meal. Both my husband and ten year old son loved them. I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans. I processed them with the cream cheese and sugar together, then put them in a ziploc baggie, cut out the corner, and filled the berries. Then, I sprinkled crushed graham crackers over the top. These are definitely going to be a staple in our house for parties and just for a family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We are not dessert people, for us, this was an excellent "non-dessert" for a special occasion. Definitely add the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A big hit with my Sweetie! I used pecans instead of walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe. Used a small ziplock with the corner cut off to pipe the filling. Thanks for another great recipe Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
excited to be finally riting a review... read this recipe earlier at work n first thing i made as soon as i got home.. i used the natural cream cheese with confectioners' sugar...my family just loved it n devoured it within seconds of my serving it... the tanginess of strawberries combined with the lil sweetened cream cheese just left the perfect taste in my mouth!!! i'm sure to be making them again soon!!!! till strawberries r in season :) thanks for this great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gulnaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Oh my goodness, so good! I didn't have any nuts/almonds, so that was omitted, but I added vanilla. inside-out cheesecake indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States