Valentine Night Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were pretty tasty. I felt like they were missing something though. I would probably make these again but sprinkle chocolate on them or something. I also had a really hard time getting the filling in the strawberries- I cut them properly and I went almost to the bottom of the berry but I couldn't get them to open up at all and some of them barely had any cream cheese in them. I didn't find these the easiest to make- but it was probably just the berries I was using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
A big hit with my Sweetie! I used pecans instead of walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe. Used a small ziplock with the corner cut off to pipe the filling. Thanks for another great recipe Michelle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made these and had to keep my son away or he would have eaten them all!! I did improvise a bit I drizzled melted dark choc over the top and added chopped toasted pecans to the almonds. Delish!!!!thanx for the tip. Their gonna b great with Champange tonite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
excited to be finally riting a review... read this recipe earlier at work n first thing i made as soon as i got home.. i used the natural cream cheese with confectioners' sugar...my family just loved it n devoured it within seconds of my serving it... the tanginess of strawberries combined with the lil sweetened cream cheese just left the perfect taste in my mouth!!! i'm sure to be making them again soon!!!! till strawberries r in season :) thanks for this great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gulnaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Beautiful presentation and perfect for my platter of cream puffs. I have a mix of these with some chocolate dipped strawberries AND the vanilla filled cream puffs (search all recipies for a great one)to take for a Valentine's party. Beautiful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I had these at my sister-in-laws bridal shower...they are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This is very nice. I did not add any nuts but I did put in a small splash of vanilla. It looks so pretty. This would be nice to take to a baby or bridal shower. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yay! I get to be the first to review this recipe. These are SO good! I didn't have any walnuts, but I contacted the submitter through the Recipe Exchange and she said any kind of nut will work. I chopped up some sliced almonds to put in the cream cheese mixture and garnished each strawberry with a whole slice of almond. YUM! I'll definitely make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States