Valentine Night Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
amazing... I didnt add any nuts to them but i added diced bananas and drizzled white chocolate on top. These didnt even make it to the party cause my husband ate them all before we got there...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
We are not dessert people, for us, this was an excellent "non-dessert" for a special occasion. Definitely add the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
These are a nice option to a fancy dessert, but not spectacular in my opinion. I crushed up vanilla wafers and added that instead of nuts. I also took reviewer's suggestions and added a dash of vanilla. Then, I dipped them in chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Just made these for our Easter meal. Both my husband and ten year old son loved them. I didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans. I processed them with the cream cheese and sugar together, then put them in a ziploc baggie, cut out the corner, and filled the berries. Then, I sprinkled crushed graham crackers over the top. These are definitely going to be a staple in our house for parties and just for a family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Yummy. I altered the recipe a little by adding a little more sugar, a little vanilla and topped it off with graham cracker crumbs. It's like a strawberry cheesecake inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this for Valentine's Day for my fiance and I. I omitted the nuts because he's not a fan. It tasted great, but the method provided for stuffing didn't really work. In the future, I'd probably slightly core then slice each strawberry once. It might even be faster just to slice them entirely in half and assemble like a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeldaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
We loved these strawberries! I used toasted pecans that were left over from another recipe, but I will try walnuts next time. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
omg...these are addicting!! I also made them for a special Valentine dinner. I think next time I will add more powdered sugar to the cream cheese. I sprinkled finished strawberries with granulated sugar and extra chopped walnuts. Can't wait until those sweet summer berries are ready! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These were fantastic and looked great too. I added an add'l tablespoon of confectioners sugar to the cream cheese. For presentation, I also added some shaved dark chocolate over the tops. Great recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made these for our special dinner at home last night and they were very good. I had a little trouble getting the filling in the strawberries, but I know that was attributed to me using my piping gun and the filling coming out a little fast. We really enjoyed these after our dinner and will make again. I do think that I might try using pecans instead of walnuts and maybe adding a splash of vanilla to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States