Valentine Heart Necklaces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This dough was very easy to work with. My kids had so much fun making these cookies!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very uniquie idea. My girls loved this and made such neat gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Awesome!!! The kids loved making these yummy cookies and giving them as gifts. This is a great sugar cookie recipe and I will use this from now on. Thanks for sharing! Hope you have a wonderful Valentines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gene
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Big hit at the preschool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovesimplyliving
Living In: Westphalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made these for my son's pre-school class/teacher. Everyone loved them. The kids put them on for a little while Then eat them! The teacher even wanted to know how I made them. It is an awesome cookie and idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good! This was a very nice change from our traditional sugar cookie recipe. We liked the subtle lemon flavor (I used fresh lemon peel). The texture was nice, too. I rolled them to about 1/4" and they stayed soft. We tinted the dough and icing pink and made some with icing and some without. We preferred the iced ones but the plain ones were delicious as well - and I can't say that about my traditional cut-out recipe as they are NOT good without icing. We will definitely make this one again. FYI: We didn't bother making them into necklaces, but we might try that sometime for a special treat. FYI: Chilled dough and it was very easy to work with which is a nice plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These are just perfect! I made a batch of them for my son to take for his preschool Valentine party. I used ribbon instead of licorice. My husband ate one and liked the flavor of them so well that he asked me to make another batch for him to take to work (minus the ribbons). I made mine without frosting, just a coarse colored sugar sprinkled on before baking. Also, in the second batch, I didn't have a lemon, so I used 1/2 tsp orange extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. These are just the right size and flavor for enjoying with a cup of coffee. Love 'em! Nice job with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Thank you for a very cute recipe idea! They turned out really well and Im very happy with this recipe! The dough was not sticky, it was easy to handle, roll and cut out the heart shapes! I tinted the dough with pink Wiltons concentrationed paste. I made larger hearts and cut out the center with a small cutter for some and for the others I used 1" heart cutter and I made the hole (with a straw) prior to baking and it didn't close up. I used red "shoelace' licorice for the necklace and it made the most cutest cookie presentation ever! Happy Valentine's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I was trying to find a cookie that would ship well and these are perfect! My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Sooooooo good! It was a little time consuming but well worth it. The holes were easy enough to make, I simply used a straw and than baked them after piercing the hole and the hole didn't close up at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States