Valentine Heart Necklaces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
So good Yummy cookie and yummy icing. I didn't use the Lemon zest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very fun snack! I needed to cook them a little longer though to make them sturdy. Take them out when the bottom edges are starting to brown. They tasted fantastic and the dough was very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great Valentine craft/gift. We made a double batch for our girls to make for their classmates. The small sized heart cookie cutters were perfect for making the pendants. We put 2 different sized/colored cookies on each necklace. We live in a very small town and couldn't get red lace licorice, so we threaded them on variegated yarn. it worked just fine. As for the recipe, it was wonderful as directed. I love the shortbread cookie. I will be making it often! I did make some hearts and heart outline cookies and left them unfrosted. I put raspberry preserves on the full cookie and layered the open heart cookie on top. Such a light sweet take on this cookie. Great with a cup of tea or coffee. We will be making these again! Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These where a big hit at my son's Valentines party at school! they tasted great and where fun to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This dough was very easy to work with. My kids had so much fun making these cookies!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very uniquie idea. My girls loved this and made such neat gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Awesome!!! The kids loved making these yummy cookies and giving them as gifts. This is a great sugar cookie recipe and I will use this from now on. Thanks for sharing! Hope you have a wonderful Valentines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gene
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Big hit at the preschool!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovesimplyliving
Living In: Westphalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made these for my son's pre-school class/teacher. Everyone loved them. The kids put them on for a little while Then eat them! The teacher even wanted to know how I made them. It is an awesome cookie and idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Forest, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good! This was a very nice change from our traditional sugar cookie recipe. We liked the subtle lemon flavor (I used fresh lemon peel). The texture was nice, too. I rolled them to about 1/4" and they stayed soft. We tinted the dough and icing pink and made some with icing and some without. We preferred the iced ones but the plain ones were delicious as well - and I can't say that about my traditional cut-out recipe as they are NOT good without icing. We will definitely make this one again. FYI: We didn't bother making them into necklaces, but we might try that sometime for a special treat. FYI: Chilled dough and it was very easy to work with which is a nice plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States