Val and Jess's Vegan Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Javagoddess
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very tasty! I used red beans and black beans to make it more of a side dish than a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javagoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
A big party favorite! My first attempt at hosting a party for a few vegan friends turned me on to the vegan diet. This dish was definately a hit! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I LOVED this! So did the family. We added a bit more cilantro then stated. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is cowboy caviar and it is fantastic, the key is FRESH herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was really really good! I had to make some changes, just because of what I had on hand: -Used a can of garbanzo beans -Half of a medium onion -Can of fiesta corn -Fresh lime juice I didn't measure out the chili powder, but it probably came to about 1 TBS, and just used a tiny bit of salt and no pepper. Definitely drain the salsa! I bet it's way better with black beans, if it's possible. Next time I make it I will use a third avocado though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei Diaz Vitulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was excellent. It was nice to have something so fresh tasting. I was slightly worried about the avocado turning brown, so I mixed everything else together at let it chill in the fridge for about 8 hours and added the avocado just prior to serving. But, as I found out the next day, the avacado does stay green (must be the lemon and salsa). Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
everyone who has tried it, loves it. blue chips add good flavor and a nice color touch. Whatever kind of chis you use, thicker ones are better for this satisfying and slightly addictive dip. try adding 1 or 2 fresh jalapeños if you are not a fan of cilantro its even better after sitting for a few hours or the next day, the flavors start to blend together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Oh my gosh - this stuff is amazing. We simplied by using diced tomatoes with added oregano and garlic, feta, green onion, avocado, and it is ready to eat immediately - can't stop once we begin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States