Val and Jess's Vegan Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Oh my gosh - this stuff is amazing. We simplied by using diced tomatoes with added oregano and garlic, feta, green onion, avocado, and it is ready to eat immediately - can't stop once we begin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Love this stuff! Everyone thought this was great. This is my new party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is really really good. I omitted the onion and cilantro, because I don't care for either. I also used a smaller amount of chili powder, so my 3yo can eat it. Even my boyfriend, who rarely likes beans, thinks it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is awesome! It's great with chips it great on hamburgers it's awesome on salads with a lime dressing and shreaded cheese ... just great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This dip is always a hit wherever I bring it! It's easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
As a sometimes struggling new vegan (8 weeks!)...this is just the mexican delight I was looking for. I was always a fan of taco dip, seven layer dip, salsa con queso... That was a tough void to fill until now. I love this recipe...and it's even yummier on day 2. I left out the extra onion (my salsa was pretty onion-y) and used a lime instead of lemon. Thanks for this yummy invention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
everyone who has tried it, loves it. blue chips add good flavor and a nice color touch. Whatever kind of chis you use, thicker ones are better for this satisfying and slightly addictive dip. try adding 1 or 2 fresh jalapeños if you are not a fan of cilantro its even better after sitting for a few hours or the next day, the flavors start to blend together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was excellent. It was nice to have something so fresh tasting. I was slightly worried about the avocado turning brown, so I mixed everything else together at let it chill in the fridge for about 8 hours and added the avocado just prior to serving. But, as I found out the next day, the avacado does stay green (must be the lemon and salsa). Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This deserves 10 stars!! Served with plain tortilla chips and had to use dried cilantro leaves as i had no fresh cilantro on hand, but it was still Totally Awesome!! Mmmmmmmmm!!!Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very tasty, good for you and easy to make. I've made this for a couple of parties and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieB!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States