Val and Jess's Vegan Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I LOVED this! So did the family. We added a bit more cilantro then stated. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is cowboy caviar and it is fantastic, the key is FRESH herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei Diaz Vitulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was really really good! I had to make some changes, just because of what I had on hand: -Used a can of garbanzo beans -Half of a medium onion -Can of fiesta corn -Fresh lime juice I didn't measure out the chili powder, but it probably came to about 1 TBS, and just used a tiny bit of salt and no pepper. Definitely drain the salsa! I bet it's way better with black beans, if it's possible. Next time I make it I will use a third avocado though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This dip is amazing! I made it for a family gathering because I thought that my meat eating kin would enjoy it. Well, they devoured it. I didn't tell them it was a vegan dish until the bowl was empty! This is also great on salads and wrapped in a tortilla. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very good. The salsa made it a bit runny. I will just use canned tomatoes next time. Great thing is you can customize to your taste. Made for extended family and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Made this last night; exactly as the recipe says. Wasn't accepted as much as I would have liked. I think I know what may have happened. I made it and immediately took it to the party. Having some leftover I put that in the fridge and just had it with chips. The flavor was decidely different. Should I have put it in the fridge overnight? Also, I have read the responses and believe that fresh salsa and a bit less chili powder should do the trick. Overall, a great dip for us vegans and a potential hit at any party. One other wonderment...think it's better with chips or tortilla skins? Thanks for the recipe; I'll let you all know how 'take 2' works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a big hit at a family party. I used fresh corn cut off the cob, fresh tomatoes and onions instead of salsa, and added some chopped red bell pepper. Really good and will be making often for the summer BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Amazing recipe! I would not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States