Val and Jess's Vegan Avocado Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Oh my gosh - this stuff is amazing. We simplied by using diced tomatoes with added oregano and garlic, feta, green onion, avocado, and it is ready to eat immediately - can't stop once we begin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Love this stuff! Everyone thought this was great. This is my new party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This is really really good. I omitted the onion and cilantro, because I don't care for either. I also used a smaller amount of chili powder, so my 3yo can eat it. Even my boyfriend, who rarely likes beans, thinks it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is awesome! It's great with chips it great on hamburgers it's awesome on salads with a lime dressing and shreaded cheese ... just great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This dip is always a hit wherever I bring it! It's easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
As a sometimes struggling new vegan (8 weeks!)...this is just the mexican delight I was looking for. I was always a fan of taco dip, seven layer dip, salsa con queso... That was a tough void to fill until now. I love this recipe...and it's even yummier on day 2. I left out the extra onion (my salsa was pretty onion-y) and used a lime instead of lemon. Thanks for this yummy invention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
everyone who has tried it, loves it. blue chips add good flavor and a nice color touch. Whatever kind of chis you use, thicker ones are better for this satisfying and slightly addictive dip. try adding 1 or 2 fresh jalapeños if you are not a fan of cilantro its even better after sitting for a few hours or the next day, the flavors start to blend together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was excellent. It was nice to have something so fresh tasting. I was slightly worried about the avocado turning brown, so I mixed everything else together at let it chill in the fridge for about 8 hours and added the avocado just prior to serving. But, as I found out the next day, the avacado does stay green (must be the lemon and salsa). Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This deserves 10 stars!! Served with plain tortilla chips and had to use dried cilantro leaves as i had no fresh cilantro on hand, but it was still Totally Awesome!! Mmmmmmmmm!!!Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very tasty, good for you and easy to make. I've made this for a couple of parties and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieB!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States