VELVEETA® Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Amazing fudge!! Even better than the fudge recipe my mom makes! Wow best recipe I have tried on this website yet...will definitely make again and again! My fiance could never guess it had velveeta in it, and if I hadn't made it, I wouldn't have guessed either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very good, as it sits the cheesey taste comes back. Since I live alone I am having to eat it all myself (I know its a great torture), but now its getting a little hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My first attempt at making fudge and it was successful! Make sure u mix and mix and mix the chocolate and sugar until it starts forming a ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My mom has been making this fudge for YEARS and it's amazing! I've never made fudge any other way and I just won't. If it ain't broke, don't fix it is what they say. This recipe works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is amazing! I'd never guess it had Velveeta in it if I hadn't have made it!!! I added a little Amaretto, a few heaping spoonfuls of creamy peanut butter and two extra squares of Baker's chocolate (mostly bc I didn't know what to do with the last 2 pieces of the 8 piece box). Skipped the nuts, but that's just a personal preference. Mine was a little sticky/melty, but I blame Florida heat and humdity more then the recipe. This one's a keeper for sure!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
this is awesome. It is also very easy and versatile. We put peanut butter and other ingredients in at mix stage for different flavors. We have used different nuts, m&m's, white chocolate chips, etc. Give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
So I made this fudge after seeing it in a Paula Deen Cookbook. It sounded really weird but is tasted so GOOD! I've made Peanut Butter Fudge too by melted 1/2 cup of chunky P.B. into the cheese mixture and omitting the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very creamy. I would only use 1/2 lb of the velveeta and incrase the chocolate to 8 oz. Other than that it was good and I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This fudge is very good, though I had the same problem with it coming out somewhat sticky. My husband could not beleive it had velveeta in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
The flavor on this fudge is out of this world. Super creamy and sweet. My one problem with it is that mine turned out rather sticky and soft. I'm not sure if it is because it wasn't chilled enough or what but I would like to figure out a way to make it a bit more substantial and less soft/sticky. Despite the incredibly unusual addition of Velveeta it seems to be a hit among family and coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States