VELVEETA® Down-Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Use more ritz crackers and add cooked bacon inside. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best mac n cheese they've ever had...that was the consensus at my Thanksgiving table this year. Only thing wrong with it was that it was gone in a snap. Will double next time! Don't change a thing...it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I tweaked this after reading the reviews. First off I made mine for 12 servings. I used three spoonfuls of flour, not overflowing spoonfuls either. I used 6 spoonfuls of butter, increased the milk by 1/4 of a cup, and finally increased the Velveeta by 4oz (or a 1/4). I then added hot sauce, ground mustard, pepper, and salt. (first time I made this) I added bacon and sharp cheddar cheese. Topped it off with crushed french onions (because I NEVER have Ritz). (Second time I made this) I included Jalapenos, mushrooms, onions, bacon, and diced ham. They both were amazing, but my husband prefers all the stuff in it. VERY VERY creamy and cheesy!!! I give it 4 stars because I tweaked it and felt it was better because I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The taste was good, but I made some pretty major additions. I was really looking for it to be A LOT cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiFink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made this a while ago and it is so creamy. The only thing I did differently was to add some hot sauce when I was making the cheese sauce. We like things a bit spicy so I added 10 drops of Franks Red Hot sauce. It still wasn't really spicy but it gave it a bit of a kick. The leftovers also freeze nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I'm rating this recipe as written but adding one thing easily makes it into a five star dish. I add a can of Progresso cheese starter into the cheese sauce. It adds extra flavor and it is so much creamier, especially when heating any leftovers up. I didn't add the crackers. I feel like crackers or bread crumbs tend to take away from the creaminess and can make it dry. We like just a sprinkle of shredded colby-jack or cheddar cheese on top and let it brown a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Perfect as is, if you like it thick add the floor if not don't. I didn't and it came out just the way I like it, creamy. I also added a pinch of onion powder to the suave mix. Just broil it to brown the crackers, but If you want it in the oven for longer over do your noodles a little so they will harder in the over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Eewey Gooey, too much cheese, too much goop! Even my 6 and 9 year old grandchildren didn't like this mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I literally just put this in the oven to bake. I definitely didn't follow the recipe I tweaked it up with my own spin. I did not use 1/4 cup of flour I just maybe 2 tbsp. instead and it made it just thick enough. also as I was stirring in the velveeta I added ground mustard and pepper. After I added the cooked macaroni to the cheese sauce I mixed in some shredded cheddar and jack cheese. I am making this for my boyfriend and he love spicy stuff. hopefully it turns out super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Marie Harstine
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband loved the creamy cheesy flavor of this recipe and is actually looking forward to eating the leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States