V-Eight Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
This is good but tastes even better if you add a package of Lipton Onion Soup Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is a great basic soup. While it is a bit bland, it lends itself to many seasoning opportunities. I added half a bag of frozen hash brown potato cubes near the end of the cooking time, because my kids like potatoes in their veggie soup. Also, some hot pepper sauce added lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
WOW! Quick, easy, and the kids loved it. This is terriffic for when you have little energy after work. I substituted 2 cans mixed vegetables -worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
I thought this soup was REALLY good! Like the previous reviewer, I added Lipton Onion soup because I like onion in my soup. I will definately make this again. You can't beat it for its quickness and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
I have made a soup similar to this for years but I use browned stew meat (cut into smaller pieces) instead of the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe. I use browned stew meat instead of ground beef. If you want more flavor, try using Spicy V-8 Juice. Mmm-mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This was so much better than I had anticipated. I figured it would be so easy but not so good. I used tomato juice and seasoned with cajun seasoning, lemon pepper, and S&P. I definitely will use this recipe quite a bit since it's so economical and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was very easy and very good. I added some celery when browning the beef and I also added a packet of onion soup mix as another reviewer mentioned. I will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Really easy! Just a bit bland, was very improved by a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made my soup by putting a can of sliced potatoes, 2 12 oz pkgs of frozen veggies, 1 lb. of ground beef and a packet of onion soup mix in my crock pot. Then I poured as much V8 in as would fit (not quite the whole container). I thought that this was great considering it's about as basic a soup as you can get. Next time I'll brown my beef with some Montreal Steak Seasoning for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States