V-Eight Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
VERY easy, VERY good. I used ground turkey and low-sodium V8 so I could add tastier/healthier sea salt. Added tabasco sauce, one can of beef stock, and one can (undrained) of diced tomatos. One beneficial accident - only frozen veggies I could find were PictSweet brand "Old Fashioned Vegetable Soup" mix. They were a more interesting blend of veggies than the normal, cut much larger, and with a seasoning mix already on them. A truly great addition, if you can find it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I would give this 3 stars, and DH thought 5, so it averaged to 4. Very simple soup. Rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I used this as a base, minus the mixed veggies. My family doesn't like everything that comes with them, so I just add what veggies we like. This was oh so good after I did that. Thanks, especially for the idea of using the v-8 as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I agree with other reviewers when they say that this makes a great base for the soup, but is bland as is. I added the following ingredients to the base slow cooker version of the recipe, and got a hearty, tasty soup: 1 can of beef broth 1 can of diced tomatoes 1 can of Goya red beans 1 tsp each of basil, oregano, and parsley Salt, pepper and hot sauce to taste I would never have thought to use V8 as a soup base! It's a great idea, and it's very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I used stew meat instead of ground beef, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This soup is ok, but it is a bit bland as is. It needs a little kick but it is a great base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Ack, the v-8 made it to "tangy" so I had to add a can of beef broth and onion soup mix. It was so-so after wards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe. I use browned stew meat instead of ground beef. If you want more flavor, try using Spicy V-8 Juice. Mmm-mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States