V-Eight Vegetable Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I love how easy this is and it's delish. I added some garlic salt, potatoes, and a packet of dry onion soup. The recipe makes ALOT! Perhaps next time I'll add macaroni. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I'm rating this soup as 4 stars because it's healthy and the easiest recipe possible, with just 3 ingredients. Having said that, I did find the recipe bland. I'll try it again with the onion soup mix that other reviewers have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Have made this soup several times and it was a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This recipe is good for a soup base. It was a bit bland. I too added a package of onion soup mix. In addition I added a couple potatoes, garlic salt and pepper. My husband and kids added more salt and pepper to their bowl. My husband thought it was "ok", but he is very picky. Good recipe to experiment with and very healthy. Boy did the house smell good all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I also thought this was a little bland at first. I used stew meat instead of the ground hamburger. I also added the beef broth, dry onion soup mix, and garlic powder. In addition, I added a can of Campbell's condensed cream of celery soup. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Langley Afb, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Made this recently for a sick family member - put in bags and in the freezer so they can heat and eat. Was very good. I did make a few changes - only 1 bag of soup veggies, added a can of tomatoes and added a can of corn. Good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Schiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Definately a good base for soup. I used extra lean ground beef instead of hamburger. I cooked some onion with the ground beef, drained, and put in crockpot. I added remaining ingredients, and also added a can of beef broth, a can of petite diced tomatoes, and a pkg of onion soup mix. I let it cook for about 8 hrs on medium heat. My husband and I ate it for lunch for 3 days, and there was still enough left over to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is a no-brainer to make. Just brown the meat and throw everything in the crock pot. It turns out great every time. I add a can of diced tomatoes and some spices to jazz it up a bit. Great comfort food on a wintry evening, and the leftovers freeze great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
a good beef soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States