Utokia's Pecan Coconut Crusted Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Loved this meal. I could eat this everyday! The flavors compliment each other perfectly. You must make the salsa to go with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silvermox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tehra-McKenzie Dougall
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Super easy to make and tasty! I did this organic and with gluten free "rye" bread crumbs and added coconut flour with the shredded coconut+pecan crust. Also added jicama and lemon juice in the mango salsa to make it more of a salad side dish. I had butter leftover and happened to be drinking red wine ;) so added lemon and made a "buerre rouge" for dipping just for the heck of it. All in all a great meal for the whole family. My kids can't stand fish usually... I used cod and there were no complaints of a "fishy taste"--they finished it all! Thanks for sharing, I will be sure to use and tweak this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nitrokurowski
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've eaten walleye in about 1000 different ways. I'm a fisherman that's married so it's my job to cook the fare I bring home. This recipe was phenomenal! A great, healthy spin on cooking fish. Best part is its baked not fried so rather than stinking up the house with fish smell, this recipe spreads the aroma of coconut and peppers and cilantro. Really great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipie is amazing. No changes needed. Very tropical and fresh. It was almost like eating dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Made it with perch. Didn't have mango, so just used fresh pineapple. Didn't have red pepper, so used green. This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The fish with the coating is really good in and of itself. The salsa is delicious and the combo is really great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
So easy, so simple, so yummy. I paired with La Morera Black Slate 2012 - 91% Grenache Blanc, 9% Pedro Ximenez. Perfect wine and food pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was fantastic! I used wild caught cod filets and followed the recipe. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Delicious! I omitted the green onion and used red onion instead. But would try green onion if I had some on hand. Even my 18-month-old loved this dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe. We are gluten free so we left the breadcrumbs out, with no complaint. All in all it was quick, easy, and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Fiesta-Ready Easy Chicken Enchiladas

Quick and easy creamy chicken enchiladas are sure to be a family favorite.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States