Utokia's Ginger Shrimp and Broccoli with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Light, healthy and delicious, how can you beat that? I usually bake with parchment paper, but this is the first time I’ve cooked a meal wrapped in it and I was impressed with the results. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Rachael caught the oven on fire by using wax paper. Should make again, healthy, light, needs spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe tastes perfect just the way written. Although, I have to say I didn't understand the directions for making the parchment packets, so I left them square. I put the food in the middle, folded down two edges about 3 times, folded up the ends like a gift package and twisted. It worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made it the first time with shrimp, and my parents, who do not like spicy food, LOVED it...second time, did it with salmon for my husband and myself, using the same amount of sauce, and that was a hit, too!! Can't wait to try it with green beans and white fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great shrimp dish! No cleanup. Wanted to print it but could not. Is this true of all your recipes? Also did the chicken meat loaf--also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very bland. I doubled the liquid and added water as recommended by other reviewers. I also added a tablespoon of hoisin sauce. I had to add more soy sauce and hoisin after cooking. Also, it took a bit more than 15 minutes to get all the shrimp cooked. Glad I used foil instead of parchment paper and no fussy crimping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I agree, it was okay, but definitely not a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane_Sainsbury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was great. It took minutes to through everything together. I did it in a wok and it was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I just skipped the parchment paper mess, used a covered baking dish, it came out great. This one will be a repeat. I doubled the liquid and added 2 tablespoons of water. Also, I only keep low sodium soy sauce, so the next time I will add a dash of salt and a pinch of pepper. Anything with sea food in it needs a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious! My husband said it was as good as the shrimp dish I order at our favorite Chinese restaurant. I doubled the sauce ingredients and added extra ginger and 2 tbs oyster sauce. Used heavy duty aluminum foil instead of parchment paper just because it was easier for me to handle. The 15 minute cooking time was just right. The shrimp were perfect! Served over jasmine rice, this dish is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Utokia’s Tips for Chocolate Peanut Butter Candy

See a Real Mom share tips for making sweet treats for parties and events.

Utokia's Tip for Cauliflower Packets

See how to make foil packets for cauliflower & red bell peppers in cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States