Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My fave chocolate chip cookie...I always sub course chopped dry unsalted roasted almonds for the walnuts...makes the best dough ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time today and it was tasty. I substituted the all purpose flour for whole wheat flour because it's what I had on hand. The taste of the cookies was good but they were a bit dry. This may have been due to the whole wheat flour. I would make this again but with fewer chocolate chips. Seems like I had more chips than dough and it was slightly overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I was really disappointed with the texture of these cookies - maybe I cooked them a little too long. They were still delicious but not the same as the Macy's cookies from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I halved the recipe because 5 dozen cookies was a bit much for us. They came out really good! I took them out just as the edges were beginning to turn golden and that was perfect timing (about 8 minutes). I think next go-around, I will reduce the amount of semi-sweet chocolate and increase the milk chocolate because that's my preference. This is definitely worth making and is an easy go-to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Best cookies i've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powersce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
They were good, but I didn't think they were much better than the easier to make chocolate chip cookies or oatmeal cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Huge hit! I have never made cookies from scratch before & our friends could get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeBe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are even better the next day. I cut the sugars to 3/4 cup each. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is my new favorite chocolate chip cookie. I followed others' reviews and made some changes. I reduced sugars to 3/4 cup each (I don't like overly sweet cookies), added in an extra 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda for extra lift. The cookies don't spread much and stay puffy which I like rather than flat. The oatmeal gives them a wonderful flavor too. I love this cookie. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
although my recipe is a little different, i do enjoy these cookies, and so do all my customers at christmas time that i bake for, whats funny about this is on my copy it says that a woman bought this for $250 from neiman marcus, i fell right into the story and until now did not know that it was an urban legend, neat, anyway very good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States