Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
although my recipe is a little different, i do enjoy these cookies, and so do all my customers at christmas time that i bake for, whats funny about this is on my copy it says that a woman bought this for $250 from neiman marcus, i fell right into the story and until now did not know that it was an urban legend, neat, anyway very good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavedByGrace
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
***UPDATE***Due to the fact that these did not taste good the next day, I continued my search. I took naples suggestion and tried the "Land O Lake" chocolate chip cookie recipe--she was right--it is THE best and is moist and delicious for a few days after (if they last that long)! ---Old review -->Hands down THE best chocolate chip cookie I have ever made. I have been on a search for the ultimate chocolate chip cookie and I am very confident that my search has ended here! I followed the recipe to a T and they are absolutely delicious! Moist! Chewy! Goodness! **UPDATE*** The only complaint I have about these is they don't keep well for long. So eat them by the 2nd day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is my new Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. I used less shredded chocolate (1 oz) and less chips (1.5 cups) and it was plenty Chocolaty to me. I am giving it five stars for the build up of the cookie. I feel like the chocolate can be left to the baker's taste. But with the amounts I used, you could tell they were different (with the shredded chocolate) but not over the top, as might have been the case with the recommended amount. I'll certainly try that some time just to taste it but this is a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
these are really great cookies - but not worth $250 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These cookies are the best ever!! They stayed chewy days after they were baked. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Compton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
WOW! This recipe amazed me! The fine powered oatmeal really gives this cookie something special. No lie....I have made this recipe 3 times this week..and its only thursday! My family gobbles it up so far they barely leave any for me! I would give 10 stars if i could! This is my new fav. chocolate chip go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were good for a different tasting chocolate chip cookie but did not think it was super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were pretty good, though I added anther tsp of vanilla for more flavor. A little dry the next day, yet still soothed my sweettooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great cookies. I like my cookies puffy so I added more baking powder. I also cooked them on a preheated baking stone. Lovely taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I haven't tried this recipe, so I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt with 5 stars. Just wanted to say I worked for the store in question, and it IS an urban legend, and the real recipe involves espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States