Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These are so good! I've made the original Neiman Marcus cookie recipe from their website, and I made these because I wanted to compare the orignial with the legend recipe. Both recipes are really good and so different I can't choose which one is better. I really liked the addition of the ground oats, it made the cookies more hearty than regular chocolate chip cookies without making them too rough like other oatmeal cookies. I put the milk chocolate in the food processor and that sure took alot less time and effort rather than grating it by hand. I wanted bigger cookies so I dropped the dough by heaping tablespoons and baked them for about 12 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a keeper. I took both sugars down to 3/4 cup, used half margarine and half unsalted butter, and added a little more baking soda. I love milk chocolate so I also used half milk and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Everyone else was right... 1.5 cups was more than enough! Add a little sprinkle of cinnamon... you won't have any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDoor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wow! Haven't had a homemade cookie this good in a long time. My 2 and 4 year old helped me make these, followed recipe exactly except we used margarine and the whole bag of chocolate chips. Super chocolately and so chewy good. This is my new oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Just ok, kind of a different taste if you are used to traditional chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum! I couldn't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I followed the recipes exactly, except didn't add nuts. I also added a bit more baking powder to assure they rose well. OMG this might FINALLY be "The One". I love the extra texture the oatmeal powder adds. My cookies turned out JUST like the photo-very fat and plump-without being cakey or flourey tasting. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These take a while to make but they are so moist and wonderful it is so worth it! I use pecans because I like them better than walnuts. Also, it is much easier on the kitchenaide and keeps it from mixing it over the edge if you half the recipe. They freeze great. For the ones I don't put nuts in I put M&Ms... that way people can easily tell which ones have nuts and which do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My family isn't fond of walnuts so I used Pecans AND I blended them to a pulp. The flavor was there, but no chunks. Other than that...made just as is! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
We have been making these for about 15 years now. Perfect everytime!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I'm just eating my 4th cookie now and these have a nice consistency and flavor (also reduced both sugars to 3/4 c.). I might add cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States