Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made a batch of these for a party I threw last Sunday, and they were a huge hit. I was sending friends home with baggies full. They're very soft, which I love, and have a great oatmeal flavor without the chewiness of oatmeal (because of using the food processor). So yummy...I think this will be my new go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by y2katielou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Just made these with my 9 yr old daughter and we both agree they're the best cookies we ever made. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T....and they came out dry-even after watching closely not to overbake. I added more butter to the remaining dough and the problem was solved and they are delicious. Next time, I will add 1 and 1/2 cups butter at the start
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Big success in my house... made them multiple times and love them more with every bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
You he ave to be careful and not bake these cookies too long. They need to be still rather soft when you remove them from the oven and just slightly browned around the edges. Sometimes we use half butterscotch ships and half dark chocolate chips for the 2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips. i also like pecans rather than walnuts. my culinary students have been making them for at least 28 years......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prentice, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I made one small addition, which was I added a half cup more of milk chocolate. The cookies were great the day after as well. This recipe is added into my personal recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Recently I have made my share of cookies, and though they were all good, this is by far the BEST! The crispiness from the grated oatmeal, the heavenly chocolate with every bite, and the chopped walnuts, make this the perfect cookie for me! I did add 1/2 tsp of ground saigon cinnamon (enhances chocolate for me), and 2 tbs of ground flax seed. I have made this recipe twice in 2 days. On today's batch, I used Hershey's special dark chocolate chips, and Ghiradelli bitter sweet bar I grated in food processor. This is now my go to for cookies, and I will be making these for Christmas presents this year =). Hope these work out for you, happy baking =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by substance777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great cookies...careful not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have made. I get rave reviews when I do. This is the closest recipe to Neiman Marcus's famous choclate chip cookie recipe. I had the original recipe from the nephew of the woman who got the original recipe from NM. I lost my copy several years ago. Funny that I got the recipe when I made cookies for work and the gentleman tells me that he makes these famous cookies and proceeds to tell me the story of the Urban Legend. I can tell you that this the closest recipe, if it is not. I do remember the instant espresso and the ground oats. These were the key ingredients. The only thing that may differ is the amounts. Thank you for posting the recipe as I have been searching for this for the longest time and this is the first I have seen of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States