Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
One of the best cookie recipes I have found thus far. No need to look at anyone else's reviews, just bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
What a perfect cookie! Texture and taste spot on while following this recipe as stated. To freeze just size and slightly flatten; let it thaw during the preheat oven process and still perfect. These are my boyfriend cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've just tried choc. chip cookie recipes and this one is the best. Can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These cookies are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. My husband and my son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Probably the BEST chocolate chip cookie I've made or had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I replaced the nuts with caramel bits and sprinkled the tops of the dough balls with fine sea salt right before baking. We always underbake these a bit so they have fudgy centers. They are fantastic cookies for shipping since they don't go stale for almost a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I found this story/recipe in my e-mail several years ago, and I thought the story was so great I had to try the cookies!! The recipe I got specified Hershey's chocolate bars for the grated chocolate, and it is my favorite chocolate bar so that's what I've always used, but I have experimented with toffee chips and other chip variations. I love the idea about using the multiple kinds of mini-bars! We have leftover Halloween candy from last week so I'm going to try this! This is hands down my favorite chocolate chip cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Very nice cookies, yet more the cakey type. I did not have milk chocolate at hand, so I used 1/2 cup cocoa powder and 2 tablespoons sour cream (heavy cream would work just fine, too). For my taste, the sugar was enough (even though I had reduced it to 3/4 cup brown and 3/4 cup white sugar), so I did not add any additional sugar. And I left out the nuts because my kids don't like them. The cookies came out great. I had made them using two tablespoons to drop them, but could have gently rolled them with my hands as well. They took about 12 minutes to bake, because they were a bit larger than the recipe indicats. I got 50 cookies out of it. The secret is to take them out of the oven just when the tips start to turn slightly golden. If you take them out sooner, they will deflate and still be raw inside, if you let them get darker, they will be dry and hard. For my taste, they were a bit too sweet, so next time I'll reduce the sugars to 1/2 cup each, being aware that this will change the texture even more to the cakey side as well, but I'm fine with that. Nice chocolatey taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vestalia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe is the BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe I've found! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States