Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mary Cunningham Loos
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I found out I was really short on oats when making these cookies and added one and a half cups flax seed and one cup of oats instead of the two and a half cups of oats. Guess what? They turned out great! Nice and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Almost too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MuratZIRHLI
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is the ultimate chocolate cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Awesome.. This is a MUST TRY recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayven LaRoue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I just made these, and they were amazing! I looked in the reviews and watched them while they were baking. As soon as the edges turned brown, I took them out. They are crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside, and exactly what I was hoping for. Great with cold milk! I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
These were ok. With all the great reviews, I was expecting them to be the best cookies ever but they were just ok. I didn't add the shaved chocolate or nuts though so maybe that was the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbrown7k
Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murphy5
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good. Made as directed, but used pecans instead of walnuts. (Also, I always bake with white whole wheat flour and evaporated cane sugar.) Baked about 9-10 minutes on a baking stone. Made exactly 5 dozen using a medium cookie scoop. Soft and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Good cookie, but it takes much longer to prepare than my standard recipe. Might make without nuts next time as it is kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious. Cook time closer to 13 minutes for me, still yielding 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States