Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These chocolate chip cookies are the BEST (and a little more healthy than the 'regular' variety). When I make my cookies I decrease the heat to 350 degrees (I usually decrease cooking temperature for all cookies, cakes, and breads I make - a trick learned from my family in the restaurant/bakery business). I also use a small cookie scoop (the smaller, the better) - which provides evenly sized cookies and helps them to bake more uniformly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This looks like a great cookie. Can I make the dough up and then freeze it for later baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These are so wonderfully different from your everyday chocolate chip cookie. Even my oatmeal-phobic husband can't stop eating these by the plateful. This recipe would make too many cookies for my little family if it weren't for how addictive they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RyansGirl21
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good! I was looking for that extra something in a cookie that has both chocolate chips and oatmeal both of which dh loves, but this gives it a great texture. Followed the recipe exactly except left out the nuts. We love walnuts, so next time I will add some to half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansGirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We love oatmeal choc chip cookies and these were excellent. With the oatmeal ground up it wasn't quite like a typical oatmeal cc but it gives it all the flavor. Very good, rich and delicious - new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These cookies were amazing! I did change the recipie though. I melted the butter for a thicker cookies, changed the 4 ounces of grated chocolate the crushed white chocolate chips, added a tablespoon of ground cinnomon (sp?, changed the nuts from walnuts to pecons and also ground grahm crackers in a coffee blender and then added them to the mix. My changes were made only by personal pereference, I'm sure the origanal recipie was amazing as is but I just changed things to my liking. They were five stars and I never rebake recipies and less they're amazing, and this one is going for a third run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
thank you for this recipe! wow, wow, wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very good cookie. I received the email of the urban legend. Checked here to see if the reviews were good, which they were! Two things I did different: I didn't add nuts, and I baked at 300, for 18 minutes, cooled on sheet about 1 minute, before removing to the rack. Very good. My picky chocolate chip cookie husband even liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are great... instead of including nuts i substitute it for more chocolate :D They went down superbly with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pebbles56

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
You've found THE best chocolate chip cookies around. Look no further, I've made these time and time again, and they are no fail if you do the recipe as written. If you prefer less sweet you could reduce the sugar to your taste but as they are, they are excellent. Use parchment paper for perfectly even baking:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique DesRoches Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States