Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
thank you for this recipe! wow, wow, wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very good cookie. I received the email of the urban legend. Checked here to see if the reviews were good, which they were! Two things I did different: I didn't add nuts, and I baked at 300, for 18 minutes, cooled on sheet about 1 minute, before removing to the rack. Very good. My picky chocolate chip cookie husband even liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These are great... instead of including nuts i substitute it for more chocolate :D They went down superbly with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pebbles56

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
You've found THE best chocolate chip cookies around. Look no further, I've made these time and time again, and they are no fail if you do the recipe as written. If you prefer less sweet you could reduce the sugar to your taste but as they are, they are excellent. Use parchment paper for perfectly even baking:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique DesRoches Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
YUM. I halved this recipe and it was delisious, but I made a few changes based on what I had on hand. Instead of adding grated chocolate, I put about 3tbsp of choc. syrup and 3tbsp of melted peanut butter to add some for flavor. I probably but less choc. chips than it called for as well. Also, instead of nuts, I crushed up some chex cerial. These were verrrrrry good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe is great! I substitute a 1/4 cup Flax seed meal for a 1/4 cup of the ground oatmeal. Makes them a little more healthy for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made these cookies yesturday, and they are the best ever! Grinding up the oatmeal works great, you get the taste without the texture. They are still just as soft and good as I am eating them right now! When a recipe calls for butter I always use sticks of unsalted butter, it works best for me. I was thinking I would do these again and add some raisins, just to try it out! Perfect and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is the best choc. chip cookie recipe I've ever made. The key is the blended oats, it gives the cookies an amazing texture. I chopped up milk chocolate bars and that's all the chocolate I used. I didn't have any nuts, but next time I'm definately going to add pecans. These cookies are melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were just ok....2.5 stars I would say. I am daily baker and cookies are my specialty. These were bland and really nothing special about them at all. Definitely wouldn't make again. My family wondered why I made such blah cookies yesterday. They are just missing something...can't put my finger on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took them to work and they were a hit. They are little more labor intensive then your average cc cookie but well worth it. I added a 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips to the food processor with the oatmeal. heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States