Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love the way the cookies spread and shaped nicely once they are cooked. But i think i'll add more cocoa powder or instant coffee to make it bitter.. a bit too sweet though... will definitely make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Following the recipe to a "T", the results were really tasty. Thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this pretty much as stated except added reeses mini baking bits. i also added 1/2 c extra flour and im glad i did. They turned out great. Soft chewy amd thick. Next time I might just blend half the oats or just grind all of them half-way so I can get more of a oaty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is a pretty good chocolate chip cookie recipe. I omitted the nuts due to my picky eaters. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar (this is a really sweet cookie), and only blend half of the rolled oats for a crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Perfect cookies every time! I add a dash of cinnamon to give it a slightly more complex flavor. By far my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
yummmm!!!!! thats all i have to say ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These cookies had great flavor, but the texture wasn't my favorite. I prefer a moist and chewy cookie. These cookies were a bit dry, but good with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious cookies... I used olive oil instead of butter, but apart from these, I followed the recipe step by step. Easy, quick and exquisite... try it, you will never regret! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bilbao, Euskadi, Spain
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These chocolate chip cookies are the BEST (and a little more healthy than the 'regular' variety). When I make my cookies I decrease the heat to 350 degrees (I usually decrease cooking temperature for all cookies, cakes, and breads I make - a trick learned from my family in the restaurant/bakery business). I also use a small cookie scoop (the smaller, the better) - which provides evenly sized cookies and helps them to bake more uniformly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States