Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
yummmm!!!!! thats all i have to say ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These cookies had great flavor, but the texture wasn't my favorite. I prefer a moist and chewy cookie. These cookies were a bit dry, but good with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious cookies... I used olive oil instead of butter, but apart from these, I followed the recipe step by step. Easy, quick and exquisite... try it, you will never regret! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bilbao, Euskadi, Spain
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These chocolate chip cookies are the BEST (and a little more healthy than the 'regular' variety). When I make my cookies I decrease the heat to 350 degrees (I usually decrease cooking temperature for all cookies, cakes, and breads I make - a trick learned from my family in the restaurant/bakery business). I also use a small cookie scoop (the smaller, the better) - which provides evenly sized cookies and helps them to bake more uniformly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This looks like a great cookie. Can I make the dough up and then freeze it for later baking?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These are so wonderfully different from your everyday chocolate chip cookie. Even my oatmeal-phobic husband can't stop eating these by the plateful. This recipe would make too many cookies for my little family if it weren't for how addictive they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RyansGirl21
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good! I was looking for that extra something in a cookie that has both chocolate chips and oatmeal both of which dh loves, but this gives it a great texture. Followed the recipe exactly except left out the nuts. We love walnuts, so next time I will add some to half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyansGirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We love oatmeal choc chip cookies and these were excellent. With the oatmeal ground up it wasn't quite like a typical oatmeal cc but it gives it all the flavor. Very good, rich and delicious - new fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These cookies were amazing! I did change the recipie though. I melted the butter for a thicker cookies, changed the 4 ounces of grated chocolate the crushed white chocolate chips, added a tablespoon of ground cinnomon (sp?, changed the nuts from walnuts to pecons and also ground grahm crackers in a coffee blender and then added them to the mix. My changes were made only by personal pereference, I'm sure the origanal recipie was amazing as is but I just changed things to my liking. They were five stars and I never rebake recipies and less they're amazing, and this one is going for a third run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States