Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Always the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I received this recipe years ago from a friend. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Fabulous cookies! My 4yr old and I made these, we followed the recipe exactly, and they came out perfect! The were chewy inside, crispy outside, and just sweet enough to be satisfied after 2 or 3 (ok, I ate waaay more than that, but who's counting?). We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by k2 kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent cookie. I, like many, made some minor adjustments for taste. I cut both sugars to 3/4 C and ground the oatmeal in a food processor to a coarse flour. To save time I threw the walnuts and the chocolate bar into the food processor as well and hit the pulse button several times. The chocolate was not quite as fine as grated. I also made the cookies rather large. They were approximately the size of golf balls maybe slightly larger before baking and were approximately 3 inches in diameter when done, yielding about 52 cookies. I kept the temp to 350 degrees knowing my oven and rotated the cookie sheets 1/2 way through baking. The baking time was 9-10 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2 kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by eatcookdream
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent texture and flavor. I cut the white sugar in half and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of AP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are my absolute favorite cookies. We don't include the nuts, but you can vary the chips/nuts as much as you want. With milk and semisweet, it's great, but with white and dark, or with butterscotch and toffee chips, it's divine. The chewy texture is perfect, and the dough itself is irresistible. We always make extra to have raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The oats gave it such a nice nutty flavor and texture. I will leave the walnuts out next time, because then the nutty flavor and texture becomes a bit overwhelming. used 3/4 c sugar and 3/4 c brown sugar, make sure eggs are at room temperature, used 1 1/4 tsp. powder and 1 1/2 tsp soda. Make sure you don't overblend eggs with dough and baked around 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love the way the cookies spread and shaped nicely once they are cooked. But i think i'll add more cocoa powder or instant coffee to make it bitter.. a bit too sweet though... will definitely make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Following the recipe to a "T", the results were really tasty. Thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this pretty much as stated except added reeses mini baking bits. i also added 1/2 c extra flour and im glad i did. They turned out great. Soft chewy amd thick. Next time I might just blend half the oats or just grind all of them half-way so I can get more of a oaty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States