Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
You can really taste the oatmeal! I wasn't so sure because of grinding it to a powder but it makes a difference. Also the grated chocolate MAKES these cookies! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These are great, follow the exact recipe, use Ghiardelli chips and add just a dash more oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had heard this legend about Macys when working at Nordstrom - they live up to the name - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I used 2-3 oz grated mint chocolate, vs 4 oz milk chocolate. It gave it a light minty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Always the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I received this recipe years ago from a friend. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Fabulous cookies! My 4yr old and I made these, we followed the recipe exactly, and they came out perfect! The were chewy inside, crispy outside, and just sweet enough to be satisfied after 2 or 3 (ok, I ate waaay more than that, but who's counting?). We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by k2 kitchen
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent cookie. I, like many, made some minor adjustments for taste. I cut both sugars to 3/4 C and ground the oatmeal in a food processor to a coarse flour. To save time I threw the walnuts and the chocolate bar into the food processor as well and hit the pulse button several times. The chocolate was not quite as fine as grated. I also made the cookies rather large. They were approximately the size of golf balls maybe slightly larger before baking and were approximately 3 inches in diameter when done, yielding about 52 cookies. I kept the temp to 350 degrees knowing my oven and rotated the cookie sheets 1/2 way through baking. The baking time was 9-10 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2 kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by eatcookdream
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent texture and flavor. I cut the white sugar in half and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of AP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are my absolute favorite cookies. We don't include the nuts, but you can vary the chips/nuts as much as you want. With milk and semisweet, it's great, but with white and dark, or with butterscotch and toffee chips, it's divine. The chewy texture is perfect, and the dough itself is irresistible. We always make extra to have raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States