Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by eatcookdream
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent texture and flavor. I cut the white sugar in half and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of AP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatcookdream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are my absolute favorite cookies. We don't include the nuts, but you can vary the chips/nuts as much as you want. With milk and semisweet, it's great, but with white and dark, or with butterscotch and toffee chips, it's divine. The chewy texture is perfect, and the dough itself is irresistible. We always make extra to have raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The oats gave it such a nice nutty flavor and texture. I will leave the walnuts out next time, because then the nutty flavor and texture becomes a bit overwhelming. used 3/4 c sugar and 3/4 c brown sugar, make sure eggs are at room temperature, used 1 1/4 tsp. powder and 1 1/2 tsp soda. Make sure you don't overblend eggs with dough and baked around 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I love the way the cookies spread and shaped nicely once they are cooked. But i think i'll add more cocoa powder or instant coffee to make it bitter.. a bit too sweet though... will definitely make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Following the recipe to a "T", the results were really tasty. Thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I made this pretty much as stated except added reeses mini baking bits. i also added 1/2 c extra flour and im glad i did. They turned out great. Soft chewy amd thick. Next time I might just blend half the oats or just grind all of them half-way so I can get more of a oaty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is a pretty good chocolate chip cookie recipe. I omitted the nuts due to my picky eaters. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar (this is a really sweet cookie), and only blend half of the rolled oats for a crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Perfect cookies every time! I add a dash of cinnamon to give it a slightly more complex flavor. By far my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
yummmm!!!!! thats all i have to say ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These cookies had great flavor, but the texture wasn't my favorite. I prefer a moist and chewy cookie. These cookies were a bit dry, but good with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States