Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic. WHO cares who had the recipe. If you read her entry, she said it was an Urban Legand and who knows. The oatmeal "flour" makes this cookie tasty. I double all my cookie recipes and freeze some dough. I bumped up to 1 TABLESPOON Vanilla for the double recipe. It is delicious. Always the recipe we like. It is simple to make. I left out the milk chocolate, changed sugars to 3 cups brown, 1 cup white for the double recipe. Thanks for sharing. We love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These were really good, just a tad too sweet for us. I'll probably lessen the sugar next time. Also I baked them for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These cookies are incredible! They taste great and they look great, not flat like my cookies usually do. I did use 1/2 grated milk chocolate and 1/2 white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious cookies! My only complaint was that there were way to many chocolate chips. Next time I will use about half as many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My family liked these cookies. I think they were a little dry and crumbly. Nothing to rave about. I guess I was hoping for more considering they came from an urban legend that raved about a $250.00 cookie. But, since my family thought they deserved four stars I thought I would give them four. Personally, I would have given them three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Oh wow... wow.. WOW! Nom... nom... nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These are great! The story I got around 1988 was that they were Mrs. Field's. I don't use the nuts-just a preference and they are fine without the grated chocolate too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Yep, I too got this recipe via email, with the story attached about it's origin....Nieman Marcus Store! Loved the story, love the recipe....great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I was a bit nervous at first when the cookie dough was so dry after adding all ingredients (I admit - I triple checked the recipe!), but the cookies came out brilliantly! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
already try... but i use less sugar, choco chip, choco, & walnut....but it perfect , i share it on my blog my sons keep asking & asking 4 the cookie & i have 2 hide it :D tq 4 the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States