Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Best cookies i've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powersce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
They were good, but I didn't think they were much better than the easier to make chocolate chip cookies or oatmeal cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Huge hit! I have never made cookies from scratch before & our friends could get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeBe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These are even better the next day. I cut the sugars to 3/4 cup each. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is my new favorite chocolate chip cookie. I followed others' reviews and made some changes. I reduced sugars to 3/4 cup each (I don't like overly sweet cookies), added in an extra 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda for extra lift. The cookies don't spread much and stay puffy which I like rather than flat. The oatmeal gives them a wonderful flavor too. I love this cookie. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
although my recipe is a little different, i do enjoy these cookies, and so do all my customers at christmas time that i bake for, whats funny about this is on my copy it says that a woman bought this for $250 from neiman marcus, i fell right into the story and until now did not know that it was an urban legend, neat, anyway very good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavedByGrace
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
***UPDATE***Due to the fact that these did not taste good the next day, I continued my search. I took naples suggestion and tried the "Land O Lake" chocolate chip cookie recipe--she was right--it is THE best and is moist and delicious for a few days after (if they last that long)! ---Old review -->Hands down THE best chocolate chip cookie I have ever made. I have been on a search for the ultimate chocolate chip cookie and I am very confident that my search has ended here! I followed the recipe to a T and they are absolutely delicious! Moist! Chewy! Goodness! **UPDATE*** The only complaint I have about these is they don't keep well for long. So eat them by the 2nd day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is my new Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe. I used less shredded chocolate (1 oz) and less chips (1.5 cups) and it was plenty Chocolaty to me. I am giving it five stars for the build up of the cookie. I feel like the chocolate can be left to the baker's taste. But with the amounts I used, you could tell they were different (with the shredded chocolate) but not over the top, as might have been the case with the recommended amount. I'll certainly try that some time just to taste it but this is a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
these are really great cookies - but not worth $250 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These cookies are the best ever!! They stayed chewy days after they were baked. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Compton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States